Rog looks great as Flash Gordon
Wouldnât have been many young lads in 1980s Ireland could have afforded a trip to China. Eamon needs to #checkhisprivelage
some Leeds united supporting spud hockey player who never left the parish vs a man that cycles across China on his own & gets the train back
Ryan wins hands down here
ellis o hanlon too
backing Matt Le Tissier too
He seems like a classic perpetually angry rural simpleton who has latched onto the right wing culture war as a way to give his life some meaning.
His timeline is an utter car crash.
to hell with a sense of adventure
Iâve had a look through.
Didnât realise he was such a headbanger but goalies are often weirdos alright
Last week lads were getting outraged at two doting parents deciding to bring up their child in a tolerant, loving, non-pressurised environment.
Today the same lads are outraged at a photo of a young Irish tourist in 1987.
So they are obviously very in touch with the issues that matter.
Iâd sum up his Twitter timeline thusly:
âYoung man yells at clouds.â
Iâve just become aware of this information. Perhaps we should go easy on him.
A lovely thing to do if you are interested in giving to charity. Sorts the issue too if youâre hounded by different charity opportunities or if you feel bad for giving to X but not Y. You get video and picture updates too every now and again. Hard to know how much the kid and their family gets from it of course but its a nice way of feeling positive about humanity.
A great goalkeeper.
And I will leave it at that.
For my sins, I just spent the last 45 minutes or so trawling through Eoin Murphyâs Twitter timeline. Itâs like a textbook case of online radicalisation, a veritable bingo game of right wing and far right hot takes. I do my own my own research on these headbangers so you donât have to.
Over the last six months Eoin Murphy @eoinscruff has retweeted the following:
Eilis OâHanlon
Some head the ball praising Matt Le Tissier
A creepy right-wing American tweeter named Eli David trying to ridicule Greta Thunberg
Peadar Toibin of Aontu
Declan Ganley calling for a âconservative presidentâ of Ireland
An anti-trans tweet by Peadar Toibin
Far right headbanger Sharon Keogan
More random anti-Eamon Ryan stuff
An anti-refugee tweet by John McGuirk
Tweets himself âAontu are the only party speaking sense at the momentâ
Creepy anti-Roderic OâGorman rhetoric
An anti-trans tweet by Aontu
A random right-wing curmudgeon from Carlow named âCon Murphyâ (not the good Con Murphy formerly of RTE)
Niall Boylan ranting about âDavosâ
Somebody from the pro-Trump astro-turf organisation âTurning Point USAâ who tweetsâ Tucker Carlson is a living legendâ - Murphy retweeted this specific tweet
Anti-abortion TD Carol Nolan
Tweets himself ranting about âsnowflakesâ
Begs some NFL journalist to unblock him after calling one of his articles âdog pooâ
A simplistic internet clichĂŠ meme tweet by Richard Dawkins which soft soaps hate speech
An anti-trans tweet by Aontu
An anti-Greta Thunberg, pro-Elon Musk tweet by an account called âEnd Wokenessâ
A climate change denying tweet by headbanger Ben Gilroy
Some random gobshite moaning about how the words of Fairytale of New York are supposedly being censored
A guy called Luke OâConnor of the âIrish Freedom Partyâ
Peadar Toibin again
Eilis OâHanlon again
John McGuirk again
Gript
Peadar Toibin again
Pro-Russia US writer Matt Taibbi
Fascist Paul Joseph Watson
Dutch far right propagandist Eva Vlaardingerbroek
Extremist Irish âlibertarianâ Keith Redmond
Far right propagandist Ben Scallan of Gript
Gript again
Anti-trans propaganda from Talk TV featuring Julia Hartley Brewer
Alt-right Bitcoin promoter and YouTuber Layla Heilpern
The New York Post
Retweets a video of a Trump speech with emojis which make clear he likes Trump
A climate change denial video from RT (Russia Today)
A speech by Ron De Santis
Anti-vaccine grifter James Melville
GB News headbanger Calvin Robinson
Heâs anti-vegetarian burgers
Seems pretty clear from who he is retweeting and the tone of the tweets he retweets that he is anti-vaccine as well and buys into at least some of the Covid conspiracy stuff.
A perfect fellow traveller for Colm Parkinson.
Is he asking any questions?
Iâd agree with him on veggie burgers to be fair
Do Avonmore stand beside his political views?
Their parent company has recently changed its name to TĂrlĂĄn, which sounds like it was come up with by a radical far right internet hot take merchant, so I presume so.
My goodness.
Are there definitely no tweets about reading books in hotel lobbies?
Otherwise itâs like heâs signed over management of his Twitter account to @Ambrose_McNulty.