PP etc have done away with concept of a āfair bookā, I suppose heās thinks he shouldnāt be any different. All this bollix about problem gamblers is a pure smokescreen.
He was spoofing on his blog about being the top price in the ring on various horses at weekend. I backed two of them at better odds with other bookies.
Saw that - comical shit. They run a mile from most and hope their branding/online sucks in the young lads
Ak is smart and heāll do anything to win a few pound.
Heās definitely up to something setting all that up.
Canāt remember his name but there was a bookie beside the Mulvaneys who was taking on all the favs. He opened GDC at 9/4
I think he thinks heās smarter than everyone else and that never ends well
He is seriously intelligent but lives in a bit of a bubble. A mutual friend/acquaintance gave out to him when he switched the podcast to a Friday from a Monday for a week or two and told him no one has time to be listening to a podcast on a Friday night, but AK couldnāt understand that perspective at all.
Closing an account over a 25 euro bet is a terrible look whatever way you dress it up and thereās only so much you can bang the āblack marketā drum.
He will take a bet. At his terms. Where he knows he has an advantage.
Fair play. But donāt make yourself out to be anything you arenāt.
Early doors he was claiming to be a punters friend.
Donāt offer the price if you donāt want someone to take it
Donāt take bets with us before we have time to react to events and adjust the market
Heās cute enough anyway.
Heās obviously a shrewd operator. But heās running a white label bookies making out heās doing amazing things. Iāve more in compliance than trading. Ya because you donāt set any prices.
Shrewdies taking prices we are offering. Sneaky bastards
Heās no Freddie Williams. Most bookies are just playing numbers game and laying off on exchanges. Ak wants people to think heās taking a unique position in the market cos he knows so much
The crying about increased taxes on online casino games is a joke as well. Those casino games are only played by addicts and should be banned.
All they want is bet builders on soccer.
Twitter every Monday now is a load of lads with clips saying how is that not a shot on target to get my ā¬5 100/1 bet builder up.
They must make some money off them.
There should be no online casinos and no virtual racing. And they should have to stand a bet at whatever price itās offered up to say ā¬20.
If that means they offer less markets. Then good.
Iāve no interest in casinos online or anywhere else.
They should be separate imo.
They do. Margin 40% to 50% on those bet builders when accumulated. Accas are for mugs who dont understand probability.
Slot machines/pokeys/fixed odds betting terminals etc. should all be illegal.
Watching lads in a pub feeding 50 into a machine that pays out .90 for every euro (max) is just sad.
My mate worked for Sportstrader in Oz - think they were linked to paddy power. Football was the cash cow - lads never compared in the market for better odds and would blindly back accas not knowing their overall price was way off. Also the football market is so saturated that the real price was extremely accurate making their huge price differences meant guaranteed profit.