Bookmakers and general Money Laundering on the Dark Web

Are Dinny Gould and the rest of the boys still on strike? Jaysis, they will have to close the track if they donā€™t come backā€¦

A fantastic opportunity to lock those cunts out forever Iā€™d have thought, Dunph.

Did anyone hear about Paddy Powers offer today? A free ā‚¬10 bet on the big race at York apparently, regardless of whether you had an account with them or not. Though i think if you donā€™t and your selection won you would have to open an account to collect your money. A friend of mine backed the total outsider of the field at 33/1 who won. Surely loads of other people would have done likewise and backed the outsider considering it was with free money. Hope they got a roasting! :lol:

Customer numbers up. :clap:

Are you Powers shan? Tell whoever has me restricted to cop the fuck on and lay a bet. Also I donā€™t want to receive your idiotic casino game emails. Iā€™m not a gamblaholic mug.

A friend of mine who has a line into the Andrew Oliver yard had a bet on one of their horses in the last race at Naas today completely out of loyalty. He placed ā‚¬20 e/w at 33/1 and was delighted when it won, a nice payout, that was until he was told that the horse was 203/1 on betfair :lol: How do the on-course lads get away with that sort of thievery.

I think you answered your own question there TTK. Mugs like your mate only checking after the race

I always use the Betfair app even at the races. Prices are nearly always better on Betfair but itā€™s good to compare and Iā€™d only use the betting ring as an on course market guide.
Iā€™d have the same system regarding betting shops. I havenā€™t had a bet in a betting shop in years, but that also has to do with me not being able to track my profit and loss in there.

The bookies need to make their cut so when you factor in their overrounds they could be betting to say 114% on a race. You will get close to 100% on Betfair. You canā€™t expect the bookies to lay to that percentage. Also, there was no way your mate could have got ā‚¬20 at 209/1 on Betfair. It would have been for very small money at that price and also he is betting on the nose as opposed to e/way. Not trying to defend the bookies but letā€™s put it in perspective.

Jesus you have changedā€¦

Any news on the bookmaker strike in Limerick Dunph? Are they huddled around an oil drum fire with drivers on the dock road honking horns in support?

Havenā€™t heard but i do hope they come back soon or they will have to close the trackā€¦

But in all seriousness, how much of a disappointment is the track in Limerick? It has a huge amount of failings and supposedly is losing thousands of euro per week. I prefer the likes of Clonmel, Thurles, Curraheen and of course Shelbourne to it to name just a few.

Where did your hear it was losing thousands?

In fairness it didnā€™t look great when they gave out their profits figures after the first 3 months to great fanfare but when you actually broke the numbers down it only worked out at a profit of ā‚¬3 per person through the gate

They have made the same mistake they made in Ascot, they built the stand in a hole. They could leave the bookies where they were if they dropped them down a couple of feet, or maybe even six feet.

Heard it from a doggie fella back home. Itā€™s hard to believe that it is possible but who knowsā€¦

Didnā€™t last long. Boylesports wonā€™t take a bet off me now. I am flat out restricted/rejected. Careful ye donā€™t back a few winners with these shower lads, they donā€™t want to know about itā€¦

I opened an account not 2 hours ago with Sportingbet.com and itā€™s already come to an end in farcical circumstances :lol:

I firstly had a decent sized e/w bet on a 25/1 shot that was unplaced. I then had a good bet on The Fox Tully at Fairyhouse, I backed him at 5/2. The horse won sure enough, and he returned at 3/1. I refreshed the balance and there was a lot less then there should have been. I got in contact with them and they said they DO NOT offer best odds guaranteed on Irish racing and in addition there was a 25p rule 4 on the bet. I placed the bet at 19:28, the horse was withdrawan at 19:30 :rolleyes: Disgraceful but if thatā€™s how they operate I said, typical tight English firm. I decided to have a good cut of Shamooda in the 20:00 at Fairyhouse with the profit I had made and I withdrew my initial deposit. It won at 9/2, happy days. A nice pool there to play up, went to have ā‚¬50 e/w on one in the Kings Stand Stakes at Ascot next week and was knocked back to a maximum of ā‚¬32 odd e/w. So I got back onto them, they wouldnā€™t budge and also informed me that I would not be receiving my free ā‚¬50 welcome bonus. Un-be-lievable. How do these guys get away with it eh???

I opened up a sportingbet account during cheltenham, lost my bollix.

Got it all back on a bumper 2 weeks later, had another small bet on a 14/1 winnerā€¦

Game over.