Bookmakers and general Money Laundering on the Dark Web

My online betting does not show up on my bank statements purely because i only use paypal as the intermediary now to channel funds between betting accounts and bank. In any event i have no betting accounts left in my own name so i’m only channeling money from my paypal to someone else’s paypal so that i can put the money in or out of their betting accounts for my own usage.

In short all that shows up on my bank statement is €1000 to Paypal Europe one month, or €1000 from Paypal Europe the next month, and so on. Your Paypal account won’t tell your bank statements what you’re doing WITHIN Paypal.

What about if I want to Bank the money? – and i’ve been following your Eastern Europeans and have a steady regular amount coming in from Pay Pal… open a different bank account with a different bank I suppose

Its all on my Revolut Account. All my winnings go to Revolut.

You know what my next question is there :smiley:

Go on…

What’s a Revolut …

Tis an app on your phone. A mobile bank account basically.

By god… you young fellas are great.

They’re not all like me. I’m a different sort of young fella.

It’s the future mate. Great for FX as well.

I don’t follow this approach myself but it is good advice i think. Instead of sending a grand to paypal send €949.99.

Bank stooge: “What is this €949.99 you sent to Paypal on April 3rd?”
Joe Blogs: “Oh i use Paypal to buy stuff online”.
Bank stooge: “So i can note this transaction on my records, what did you need to purchase for €949.99? This is a larger than normal transfer.”
Joe Blogs: “A sex robot from the dark web.”

No further questions about your Paypal account.

Give up the betting lark altogether lads, if ye were any good at there’d be no need for all the deposits

I need to keep the Romanians happy though… No mon no fun.

A friend of a friend was asked why she drank so much coffee after they reviewed her statements. That was the bad old days though, they are back to not giving two fucks again now. You can afford it or you can’t

Do all bookies operate this Revolut method? But can you bet online using this method? I assume yes. But then if you are barred in your own name it’s no good.

The Revolut Visa card works online anyway. I use it with a few bookies.

Get the Physical card for 6 euro.

Is it sore on batteries?

Paddy Power backs bet limits to protect staff, but not customers

Aaron Rogan, Senior Ireland Reporter

October 13 2018, 12:01am, The Times

Stewart Kenny, co-founder of Paddy Power, said that protecting staff but not customers was “deeply cynical”

Stewart Kenny, co-founder of Paddy Power, said that protecting staff but not customers was “deeply cynical”JAMES MORGAN PHOTOGRAPHIC CONCULTANCY

Save

Betting firms should be forced by law to limit the amount of money people can lose online, Fianna Fáil has said.

The Times reported this week that Paddy Power staff can open accounts with the company but are limited to gambling €500 a month. The rule mirrors a call from the founder and former chief executive of Paddy Power for the company to restrict the amount that a customer can lose online to protect people who may have a gambling problem. However, it will not be extended to all people who open accounts.

Jack Chambers, a Fianna Fáil TD, said his party would consider including the restrictions in a law to regulate gambling, due to come before the Dáil. “Mandatory limits are a useful method for preventing gambling addicts losing hundreds or thousands of euros in a very short space of time,” he said.

“If Paddy Power is serious about tackling problem gambling and helping people with addiction, it needs to immediately roll out this option to all its customers and stop prioritising profits over people’s health and wellbeing.”

Stewart Kenny, the co-founder of Paddy Power who quit the board over failures to deal with problem gamblers, said that protecting staff but not customers was “deeply cynical”.

“I’m glad they now accept that deposit limits should be on imposed on accounts,” he said. He has called for customers to be forced to set a limit on how much they can top up their account when they register a betting account. Gamblers could change this limit but with a cooling-off period so that they do not chase their loses by repeatedly topping up. Staff at Paddy Power have said that large amounts of money are lost in online casino games in the early hours of the morning, and likened the games to fixed-odds betting terminals (FOBTs), which are banned from Irish betting shops. The British government has imposed a maximum stake of £2 on FOBTs because of fears that they are causing problem gamblers to lose large amounts. A spokesman for Paddy Power Betfair said that customers were able to set deposit limits on their accounts voluntarily.

Paddy Power Betfair’s results for 2017 showed a 13 per cent rise in revenue to £1.75 billion, driven by 16 per cent growth in sports revenue. Peter Jackson, chief executive, said the company’s developers would work on improving ease of use and on new casino apps.

The Gambling Control Bill proposed by Fine Gael in 2013 is subject to an interdepartmental review after undergoing the normal parliamentary scrutiny three years ago.

Fianna Fáil has tabled its own bill based on the same legislation because of the lack of progress on the government’s bill, which has reached the committee stage.