Boxing Thread

And maybe the 2nd

First and third probably. He was completely gassed at the end of the fourth.

Shush, let the lads have their moral victory. McGregor did well, he had the 40 year old on the ropes so he did.

He won the first two rounds. Third was even although Mayweather hit some nice body shots thart round.

The most pessimistic person around here by a mile :joy:

2 of the 3 judges had Mayweather winning every round bar the 1st.

Only reason he didn’t get 1st is he didn’t bother.

You could see any fears of power of variety of punches was gone quickly. I think he got bored then and went after it a bit more

Thank fuck that farce is over.

Huh? What other rounds did he win besides the first two?

He was waiting to see what, if anything, McGregor had to offer the first two rounds.

Plenty torrents floating around for those of ye that stayed in bed for it.

If ye want I can download one and upload it to google drive for ye

No reason to watch it mate. Like watching a cat playing with a dying mouse.

I thought the stoppage was premature. There were signs that Floyd was punching himself out and gassing. I think Conor would probably have stopped him in the 11th or 12th.

McGregor can barely survive a four round MMA fight, god only knows who thought he could survive 12 rounds against the greatest boxer since Ali.

https://youtu.be/yxOZcarvsTM

He is not the greatest boxer since Ali.

He’s definitely one of the greatest, but personally I’d have Duran, Sugar Ray Leonard, Julio Cesar Chavez, Hopkins and Foreman all ahead of him.

50-0 says otherwise mate.

if Conor had another 2 weeks training camp he would have won

he was the better fighter when he wasnt gassed