Boxing Thread

Wilder is no good and would lose to AJ . Hard see America produce any more real heavyweight greats .

I had Povetkin 4-2 up before the ko.
Fair play to Joshua, this was a serious test.

Aj is been promoted by a dope, shite opponents, hand picked. Lads telling me Joseph Parker is a challange, Ffs he beat nobody, klitschko 42, Russian tonight 39 years 103kg . What are we watching here. Wilder ya has no technical ability but great Ko power steps it up for 30 seconds same as aj and if your caught your down, simple as. Tf is a challenge in himself, don’t like him but has a style and size no heavy weight wants. Either would be a proper test for this fucking sky backed cunt. Iv been watching boxing a long time and this is Lewis 2.0 ppl need to get real here, we ain’t watching nothing special.

Tyson Furey will beat him. The man to save boxing

Fury will dance around Wilder’s big shots and pick him off to no great effect until the 10th or 11th and then get caught by a big shot and lose *

(*assuming Fury is fit enough to go that deep. This is not a safe assumption)

Johnson is Frank Bruno on steroids, a big useless oaf, typical British heavyweight, stiff as a board, Furey is something else, he won’t know how to handle him

Aj might be personally, though I suspect he is a pleasant but slightly dim character, but his fights are always good as he spends the entire fight looking like he might walk into one and be pole axed.

Was this not a mandatory defence?

Eddie hearn might be hard to like but he’s certainly no dope.

Eddie Hearn is a legend.

Gas man, best promoter out there & the best thing that’s happened to boxing lately. Always enjoy his interviews on IFLTV, Gloves are off etc…

People seem to just hate him thinking he’s a snakey classic promoter similiar to a Don King. Lazy opinion of him IMO.

He’s smug but best promoter around by a mile. Has a reason to be smug.

Lovely welcome home for TJ over the weekend

Did he damage his hand or something? Seems stuck in a half raised clenched fist pose.

Left hand strapped, right hand merely your token boxer pose.

Tis like the time rosmuc rocky did a lap of the square.

Good of him to leave Sydney for a few days to go to that shithole, hopefully he can return to his adopted country soon and continue his training.

BJS in more hot water .

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/talksport.com/sport/boxing/427122/billy-joe-saunders-drugs-test-fight/amp/

HBO giving up covering boxing in the states. Massive blow for the sport