BREXIT thread

After the way he sorted out that taxi driver it’s a pity they didn’t recruit him to the negotiation team.

It’s a win win.

UK customs backstop. Win for UK.
Means a de facto permanent customs union. Option to leave on a negotiated trade agreement but that will never happen. Win for EU.

What is UK BATNA?

That’s where you need to look.

That will suit them down to the ground as they havent a fucking notion what to do… Mogg the mog came out and said he didnt realize how much GB trades with Europe :rofl: - They dont know what thye are at and if it goes to the people they can blame them when if it goes tits up or continue to shout full of piss and vinegar if they vote remain.

Strong and stable mate.

It’ll all be grand. Paddy shitting himself the last two years over nothing

It’s a win if she can get it by the Commons, as they have got themselves into an awful mess.

Deep and meaningful

Pound on the rise. Paddy mugged off yet agin

What’ll ye spend all that money ye’ll save on not being in the EU on?

Social welfare and royal christenings by the look of it.

Royal christenings for social welfare recipients

The UK media have for decades now sent clowns like Boris over to Brussels to report it like it was a pantomime. The BBC et al would have 3 or 4 serious correspondents knocking around Westminister but couldn’t be bothered about the EU. Nothing changed post Brexit which says an awful lot. Connelly has been superb. RTÉ News deserves (for once) a lot of credit.

Last December him getting the story irked the hard Brexiteers and DUP as well. They seemed to think the leak came from the Irish Government. If you read his tweets (including today) it’s obvious his sources are in Europe. I imagine the likes of Big Phil Hogan feeds him stuff.

This deal will not pass parliament

It’s kind of like a soft hard border. Or maybe a hard soft border.

A spreadable border.

Via twitter DUP’s Sammy Wilson doesn’t like the deal as he understands it:

He tells LBC: “It’s an insult to any sovereign country another foreign institution should say ‘now you’re free to do your own thing but until we say so, you’re not’. It’s certainly not going to get our support.”

I can’t believe it’s not border