British Loins Tour to Australia 2025 - Will they be let in?

Be tremendous if the Aussies beat them. Union needs a strong Australia.

I’d be surprised at this stage if any Irish out half was in the squad.

Prendy has the X factor and the backing of the influential D4 media.

Farrell will make a holy show of himself and pick the entire Leinster squad.

Gentleman Joe will turn them over and Farrell will be savaged in the British media.

Ireland will have a lame duck manager.

Ah ffs. Andy’s kid should be the wildcard. Talk of Prendegast is laughable and does the kid no favours.

A lot for the British Lions selectors to mull over.

Owen Farrell at out half for me.

Starting team and replacements as of 17 March 2025

15 B.S. Kinghorn (Toulouse & Scotland)
14 D. Van Der Meuwe (Edinburgh & Scotland)
13 H.R.F. Jones (Currie, Glasgow & Scotland)
12 F.L.B. Aki (Galwegians, Connacht & Ireland)
11 J.F.R. Lowe (Leinster & Ireland)
10. F.A. Russell (Bath & Scotland)
9 J.R. Gibson Park (Leinster & Ireland)
1 A.G. Porter (UCD, Leinster & Ireland)
2 D.P. Sheahan (Lansdowne, Leinster & Ireland)
3 W.J. Stuart (Bath & England)
4 O. M. Itoje (Saracens & England) captain
5 J. M. McCarthy (Dublin University, Leinster & Ireland)
6 T.M. Curry (Sale & England)
7 J.L. Morgan (Ospreys & Wales)
8 C.F. Doris (St Mary’s College, Leinster & Ireland)

Replacements
16. J. E. George (Saracens & England)
17. G.E. Genge (Bristol & England)
18. T.P. Furlong (New Ross, Leinster & Ireland)
19. T.G. Beirne (Lansdowne, Munster & Ireland)
20. T.T. Faletau (Cross Keys, Cardiff & Wales)
21. T.G. Williams (Gloucester & Wales)
22. M.S. Smith (Harlequins & England)
23. T.W. Freeman (Northampton & England)

Lowe is affiliated to Clondalkin, JGP is affiliated to New Ross.

Would either have much involvement in either club or is it token?

I seem to recall Contepomi was with Carlow when with Leinster and was involved down there

That’s a lot of work to only go and fuck it up anyway

Wtf?

Yeah, believe it or not.

Lowe too his credit when he came said he’d rather go to a club where not much is going for it, than a big club. He goes there now and again for fundraisers and that. JGP I never heard of him down in Ross in all his time there.

I think for a lot of lads brought over to any of the four provinces these club affiliations are just token gestures. They might send over the odd signed jersey for a raffle, help out with a fundraiser but it’s rare enough that you’d hear of lads doing regular sessions with underage teams etc. I know Connacht had an initiative a few years back where every senior player was assigned to some club around the province but I think it was forgotten about over Covid.

The one we’ve all been waiting for. Exceptional etiquette and presentation.

What are the chances of O.A.O’L Farrell (Racing 92) taking the number 10 shirt?

Hopefully none.

When is this shite on? People keep asking me what I think about it and I have to appear somewhat interested.

He had time on his hands as Leinster fucked up his registration when he arrived so he couldn’t play for a while

It was almost unanimously agreed on here before that CJ Stander was Shannon’s greatest ever player, would the same be true for Lowe and Clondalkin?