Bush Fires in Australia

Well somebody won’t be getting paid this month then.

They’re used to that.

That was a tap in tbf.

I’m losing interest in keeping up this pretense so I’ll concede.

I thought you lived in Matraville?

@Julio_Geordio has deduced from my successful career that I’m in a Sydney harbour penthouse.

It’s the office m8. How’s all in the CC?

@Julio_Geordio had me led up the garden path thinking that was your gaff. Cool, I know who you work for now.
Came home this evening, went to have a swim, ash all over the surface of the pool.

Could be worse complaints to have in life.

A lot of Germans had that complaint in the 40s

It will be some craic when you land at the pearly gates and St Peter is there looking down at your file while you stare down sheepishly at your feet afraid to make eye contact.

All youre short is a few wizards and goblins and you’ll have a good story.

I hear St Peter had dubious morals, very dubious indeed.
He’d have to do some job to convince me to enter the joint. A priest ridden hellhole. St Peter can go fuck himself and all.

Gobshite

This week has been awful. Sydney is basically like Beijing now with the constant smoke.
We have fires coming together about 20kms from us on the Central coast. Yesterday was the worst smoke I’ve seen in the 15 years we’ve lived here. Driving down the M1 to Sydney yesterday morning ar 7am, was like the middle of the night.
Still over 100 fires burning through NSW.
No rain on the way. My front lawn is dying.

Gives you some idea what the firefighters are battling. So few of them. So underresourced.
Such a shit, corrupt, facist, incompetent government.

Australia wont be inhabitable in 20 years — you’d be doing your kids a favour moving them now.

You absolutely have a point.

Come on home fitzy

Carlow needs him

In 10 years time Mad Max is gonna look like it was a true vision of Australia’s future.