Calling Mark Renton

What cash?
This isn’t like the bookies where you have to deposit a stake up front.
You have been mouthflapping for the last month that all Limerick have to do is show up to win. Chewy gives you a chance to profit off of your beliefs with no need of a stake on your part. If you truly believed that it will be a walkover for Limerick you could have accepted his offer and be ÂŁ200 richer on Monday morning.
It’s apparent you’ve been talking shite all along.

[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 817556, member: 1503”]What cash?
You have been mouthflapping for the last month that all Limerick have to do is show up to win. Chewy gives you a chance to profit off of your beliefs with no need of a stake on your part. If you truly believed that it will be a walkover for Limerick you could have accepted his offer and be ÂŁ200 richer on Monday morning.
It’s apparent you’ve been talking shite all along.[/quote]

A few of them have been badly found out alright:clap:

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 817555, member: 1137”]Where is the siege mentality, i offered you a gentlemans bet on your terms, you didn’t name any and asked me what my terms were and you were unable to back up your supposed confidence in Limerick by accepting my terms

There is no grudge here only a gentlemans agreement between myself and balbec as both of us are willing to walk the walk as opposed to just talking the talk like others[/quote]

Good for you Chewy, you are a hero to many no doubt, including Carryharry.

As I responded intially, I thought it was for a bit of fun and asked you what you had in mind. Betting is a mugs game, and while I would have strecthed it to 50 for some entertainment, if you want to blow 200, that’s up to you pal, but i’ll decline- it doesn’t diminish my belief or support in my beloved Limerick and you can call me all the nasty names you want. I’m a ball of impregnable serenity, and none of you Clare cunts or arse licking Tipp wankers will change that.

the accountants on here must be outraged by a lad offering a 200 straight bet over the internet when he could get a better price in the bookies and guaranteed payment if he wins…

[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 817556, member: 1503”]What cash?
It’s apparent you’ve been talking shite all along.[/quote]
As we saw in the other semi final an inferior team can win a game such as this, due to a sending off or some other such act of god. It would not be honourable of me to enter into a gentlemans agreement without the appropriate stake to back it up, and would be reckless of me to risk, to any small degree, €200. I don’t gamble chunks of change like that. Also, I never said all we had to do was show up to win. It’s simply a 50/50 game which Limerick should win by 15 points.

It’s amazing how overly generous Chewy was to the Limerick lads, and all but Balbec (alright sort) ran from the bet.
He was giving them even money on their team, when the bookies want 8/11, and accepting even money on Clare when he could have gotten 11/8 with the books. What a man, what a man.

Chewy and the boys have ran us ragged today. It’s like the glory days of AFR all over again…

Where you seated Sunday, mate?

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 817485, member: 1137”]:clap:It’s a bet. Great to see at least one Limerick poster has the balls
Chewy, you’ve just taken even money on a freely available 11/8 shot.

I am already on at 11/8, pal. This is about more than just money.

Mark should have taken then bet and then had 150 on clare at 11/8

Limerick win he is up 50
Limerick lose he is up 6.25!!!

that would be the Accountants way of looking at it!

Obviously though a die hard Limerick man would never back against his own!

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 817567, member: 1796”]Chewy and the boys have ran us ragged today. It’s like the glory days of AFR all over again…

Where you seated Sunday, mate?[/quote]
We took an awful hiding pal. I hope we are able to keep the ball pucked out to them on sunday better than we were able to keep the cash pucked out to them this afternoon. I think I’m in the lower cusack, my father has the tickets, must check it out. You staying up for the celebrations after? I’m sure the Clare lads will be very magnanimous.

Had a €100 on with a lad from Tipp about 3 months before we played them. I knew I could have got better odds in the bookies but taking money of that cunt was worth much more. It Shut him up for the entire summer. I agree Chewy, Somethings are about more than money.

We’re still going to beat ye mind you;)

Indeed… @Phil Reotardo has been busy all week planning the after party.

Chewy has pasted the limerick contingent bar balbec today. Ye can only rely on the kilmallock men below there!

But where is the bravado and showing off in that?
It sums up Clare nicely, all show, but when it comes to the crunch they are thick as fuck.

Chewy has destroyed the Limerick lads here. Close the thread.

if all three of them play well on Sunday, especially Mul getting a few scores it will help us greatly.

Fair play big Phil. Throw up an auld flare at some stage when the singing starts.

He wants to relive his youh in Flannerys…

And here I thought coppers would be the only place to be.