Celeb Spotting 🐐

In memory of the late Jim McCann:
Who: Davy Arthur.
Famous for: Music, primarily as part of the Fureys & Davy Arthur.
When: Tonight in the NRH in Dunlaoghaire.
Demeanour: Typically Irish - melancholic in a loss, yet capable of seeing the good side.
Attired: Navy track-suit with dark (un-named trainers).
Additional info: We were having a coffee with herself in the cafĂ© when Davy shuffled along. They are, I understand, feeding time buddies. We were introduced. Typical of Boxty, I opened with a foot in the mouth "Sad about Jim McCann"
:eek: Davy became very upset (tho’ I feel he’d been pulling this stunt all day) before joining us for a good oul’ slobber about the halcyon days of all the lads. He told a long-winded cracker of a day in the airport in Amsterdam when they were returning from some music festival where they clashed in the airport bar with the Dubliners and a rake of other like-minded folkies.
Summary: Davy is a very convivial companion who hopes to return to the music scene in 2016. An alright sort.:clap:

Spotted a dishevelled and forlorn looking Derek Mooney having a sandwich and coffee on his own in Bakers CafĂ© in Grand Canal Dock earlier. Was his show on Radio One replaced by Ray D’Arcy’s one? Derek was seated in a secluded 4-seater by the window. He was messing around on his iPhone and helpfully put his napkin and cup on his plate when he was finished before ambling out.

I also spotted SeĂĄnie Fitzpatrick strolling down and then back up the street outside. He was wearing a long navy coat and a red scarf.

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1108248, member: 9”]Spotted a dishevelled and forlorn looking Derek Mooney having a sandwich and coffee on his own in Bakers CafĂ© in Grand Canal Dock earlier. Was his show on Radio One replaced by Ray D’Arcy’s one? Derek was seated in a secluded 4-seater by the window. He was messing around on his iPhone and helpfully put his napkin and cup on his plate when he was finished before ambling out.

I also spotted SeĂĄnie Fitzpatrick strolling down and then back up the street outside. He was wearing a long navy coat and a red scarf.[/QUOTE]

spots but really really poor ones

Who: Cian Healy and the Leinster front row contingent
Famous for: Being Leinster rugby footballers and cunts
Where: Outside on the ‘terrace’ of Juniors cafe, Ballsbridge
When: Today at 1pm
Wearing: Various Leinster rugby training kit
Demeanour: Billy Big Balls. The lads looked like they had just finished soup and were lounging around the ‘terrace’ with coffess taking up two tables as the queue in Juniors grew ever longer. Healy seemed to be holding court as the other fatsos hung on his every word.

[QUOTE=“Spidey, post: 1112986, member: 289”]Who: Cian Healy and the Leinster front row contingent
Famous for: Being Leinster rugby footballers and cunts
Where: Outside on the ‘terrace’ of Juniors cafe, Ballsbridge
When: Today at 1pm
Wearing: Various Leinster rugby training kit
Demeanour: Billy Big Balls. The lads looked like they had just finished soup and were lounging around the ‘terrace’ with coffess taking up two tables as the queue in Juniors grew ever longer. Healy seemed to be holding court as the other fatsos hung on his every word.[/QUOTE]

fuck off and die

FAO @Spidey 
 The adjudicator has treated you a tad harshly here I feel. The “and die” part of his summation was extreme in fairness.
However, in the overall context, the mention of Healy and his cohorts was likely to draw a negative but correct result.

I’m awaiting a decision as yet on my Davy Arthur spot, it’s been 3 weeks, but I’m aware of the pressures on the Adjudicator.

[QUOTE=“Boxtyeater, post: 1101975, member: 246”]In memory of the late Jim McCann:
Who: Davy Arthur.
Famous for: Music, primarily as part of the Fureys & Davy Arthur.
When: Tonight in the NRH in Dunlaoghaire.
Demeanour: Typically Irish - melancholic in a loss, yet capable of seeing the good side.
Attired: Navy track-suit with dark (un-named trainers).
Additional info: We were having a coffee with herself in the cafĂ© when Davy shuffled along. They are, I understand, feeding time buddies. We were introduced. Typical of Boxty, I opened with a foot in the mouth "Sad about Jim McCann"
:eek: Davy became very upset (tho’ I feel he’d been pulling this stunt all day) before joining us for a good oul’ slobber about the halcyon days of all the lads. He told a long-winded cracker of a day in the airport in Amsterdam when they were returning from some music festival where they clashed in the airport bar with the Dubliners and a rake of other like-minded folkies.
Summary: Davy is a very convivial companion who hopes to return to the music scene in 2016. An alright sort.:clap:[/QUOTE]

cracking spot

10/10

Outstanding moderation of this valuable thread. The adjudicator has brought a firm hand to the tiller, eliminating rogbee, media whores and political non-entities.
Whomever allowed the likes of @The Runt[/USER] and [USER=24]@farmerinthecity have Adjudication status is baffling.

[QUOTE=“Fagan ODowd, post: 1077709, member: 706”]Ryanair flight leaves Dublin at 3.15 pm. Gets in to Liverpool at 4.15. Quinn lives in Kildare. Blanchardstown is on the way from Kildare to the airport. Being in Blanch at lunchtime would make perfect sense for getting the 3.15 flight.
All the smart Alec’s should apologise to taz.[/QUOTE]
3 months late but to protect Taz’s reputation, Quinn’s broadband business office is located in Blanchardstown so it is very likely that he would have been there.

I posted a photo of Healy on Sunday.
The idea of putting the juiced up wanker in the celeb spotting thread

Fuckin’ hell

So is the thread just dedicated to celebs who are not cunts?

Still waiting on @THE LINK WALSH to validate my spot

[QUOTE=“Spidey, post: 1113218, member: 289”]So is the thread just dedicated to celebs who are not cunts?

Still waiting on @THE LINK WALSH to validate my spot[/QUOTE]

He is not a celeb.

That’s the point.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1113226, member: 24”]He is not a celeb.

That’s the point.[/QUOTE]
He’s a superstar dj innit

Hmmm @The Selfish Giant , I’m going to need senior judgement on this.

Who? Ched Evans
When? Yesterday morning
In a coffee shop at the next table.

Ched was with a late middle aged man, possibly an agent type. He looked chipper enough. Had an expensive looking gold watch on and casual wear. Somewhat surprisingly, and surprisingly disappointingly, he had the beginnings of a belly. Wouldn’t get a game for the limerick hurlers, but not in prime condition either.
Demeanour was pleasant and low key. Interestingly , my wife thinks he was probably hard done by in the general scheme of things. I do too now I have put a person to the story.

@selfish giant.

On Tuesday I walked out of Brown Thomas car park and saw Brian Ormond and his wife Pippers. I then walked to Bank of Ireland on College Green and ended up in the queue beside Dylan McGrath. On route home we stopped off in Mamas and Papas in Blanch and decided to get something to eat in Wagamamas where Jim McGuinness was sitting eating with two other lads.

I didn’t feel anyone of the above would pass your judgement of celebs therefore I didn’t post them at the time nor give any info on their dress or demeanour.

I saw Mick Wallace during the week.

Ched is a celeb , eg was right not to post those no marks

[QUOTE=“flattythehurdler, post: 1117209, member: 1170”]Hmmm @The Selfish Giant , I’m going to need senior judgement on this.

Who? Ched Evans
When? Yesterday morning
In a coffee shop at the next table.

Ched was with a late middle aged man, possibly an agent type. He looked chipper enough. Had an expensive looking gold watch on and casual wear. Somewhat surprisingly, and surprisingly disappointingly, he had the beginnings of a belly. Wouldn’t get a game for the limerick hurlers, but not in prime condition either.
Demeanour was pleasant and low key. Interestingly , my wife thinks he was probably hard done by in the general scheme of things. I do too now I have put a person to the story.[/QUOTE]

That’s a great spot.

I saw Mary Hanafin last weekend but didn’t mention it at the time.