ok guts , after a successful period of strong leadership on this thread, i now retire
i nominate Brimmer to take over
ok guts , after a successful period of strong leadership on this thread, i now retire
i nominate Brimmer to take over
Clucko passed the display of John Leonard
Books in the basement without so much as a glance.
Wow @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy Iām overwhelmed with emotion here that you would recommend me for such a position,
however though Iām only posting on here for 53 weeks now and if my interpretation of the rules is correct weād have to convene a meeting of the standing orders committee to change rule 35 (D) which clearly states that a member must have been a fully paid up member for a minimum of 104 weeks before taking up a position on any board or committee within the TFK group.
Itās also known as the " donāt let that boring Tipperary cunt ruin the celeb thread" rule.
In my position as Senior Citizen hereabouts Iām forced to reflect on your decision. Granted youāre going to be missing for a spell, but such has been the quality of your stewardship, I feel that you are allowed a sabbatical and you will return re-energised for what would appear to be an epic year in prospect.
Iāll nominate the next in line (Seniority-wise) @Fagan_ODowd as interim adjudicator if thatās OK with yourself.
Grand so.
Thereās been a strong rumour that Bono has been slamming Andrea for the last 10 years.
Mentioned it before here recently. Its been doing the rounds for some time. Its not like she wouldnt be his type.
You cunt. I like Brimmer but my time is now.
Would you ever disappear to fuck you Tipp Grease-Monkey. This valued thread is for Aristocratic Adjudicators only.
ie: for boggers like youā¦(in temperus locates) no Christmas jumpers, no scarf-wearing cunts, no,but no cunts wearing brown shoes out of kilter and no fucker exposing his dick (unless Lar Corbett)ā¦
Right lads. Fuck it. Iāll take it on.
A new brush sweeps clean and all that shite so expect a new set of guidelines and rules to be circulated to all members in due course.
The voice
Malahide
Tonight
Iāll award a provisional spot there. Itāll be recognised as a valid spot when you next log on and give some more detail. But remember until such time as you furnish all details its still āpendingā.
Kind Regards.
Brimmer Bradley.
Adj. celeb spotting thread.
Not claiming a spot, but to gladden the hearts of some of the forum, my pal and neighbour, and font of knowledge re the dodgy dealings of Nama, cerebus, and certain NI politicians, was in a pub in Belfast in the week, and who should be there but Rory macilroy, along with dermot Desmondās son, and a couple of hangers on who he said were complete cunts. (āOne of em asked me what I were doin in the vip section. I nearly twatted the cunt, but just told him to fuck offā)
Anyhow, the waitress tripped with a full tray of champagne, which went straight down Roryās back and neck (about 14 glasses by his reckoning)
On a more controversial note, he observed that Rory, unlike the cunts that were with him, was completely cool and pleasant about the whole thing, was offered a spare jumper by the manager which he put on without fuss, and continued drinking away, tucked in the corner largely unobserved.
And rumour for mrs bono and adi roche
Hey weāre Irish, we donāt talk about peopleās private lives.
Live spot (again)
John Thompson. Corner booth. Cau restaurant in didsbury. Check shirt. Not as pissed off looking as last time, but no kids in tow.
Donāt drink and drive.
I can walk. Tis only round the corner. Point taken though.
Celeb: Ashling Thompson
Where: Week before last
Description: Mental Health Activist, All Ireland Camogie Captain, Sex Goddess, Tattoo Queen, Self Confessed Former Undesirable
Never heard of her.
I wish to nominate @smark for this glorious position. The last year has been a disaster for this thread. Itās time to bring back traditional values, strong leadership and a complete disrespect for non entities.
@smark is the man to bring these qualities back to this thread.
Vote early and often.
Vote @smark No 1.