Celebrity Deaths - 2016

Prince fans in London have spontaneously gathered outside Buckingham Palace to sing some of his songs.

RIP Prince.

Another lovely death.

One of the greatest guitar players of all time. Never gets enough credit for that.
Was much closer to being the true heir to Jimi Hendrix than most of the dumb cunt metal and hard rock guitar wankers. He got it.

Holy fucking shit.

I remember the day I spent listening to ā€œPurple Rainā€ on loop in a state of severe depression after the ending of a relationship.

RIP Prince.

One of the greatest artists of all time.

Tom Dunne was only talking about Prince the other night. Heā€™s taken another one.

I never got Prince.

An incredible year for celebrity deaths so far.

Bowie, Rickman, Wogan, Prince - and itā€™s not even May yet.

A great year.

Good comparison.

He was a phenomenal artist.

Doubtless the indestructible Keith Richards will be hanging on even then.

Iā€™d imagine youā€™d topple yourself with excitement if ROG or Paulie were to go.

I doubt heā€™d be alone.

You think thereā€™d be others that would die with sheer excitement? Nah, thereā€™s not many as extreme.

Sign o the times

Like many others I was a huge Prince fan in the late 80s before he got shit.
As a fifteen year old I queued overnight on the corner of Merchants quay and Patrick street to buy tickets from Golden Disks for his concert (no such thing as a gig then) in Pairc ui Chaoimh, fucking great craic but I wasnā€™t half fucked the next day, being 15 I didnā€™t go to bed.
For a finish I couldnā€™t go to the show because I spent most of the summer in New York,
I also won a vinyl copy of Graffiti Bridge on Jo Maxi.
Sad news today.

Can someone tell Roddy Doyle to fuck off with those Facebook posts already? He has one up about Prince now I see. Unfunny cunt.

The first couple were grand but they are awful shite now

Iā€™m on it. Iā€™ll send him a ā€œcease and desistā€ poke.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6SFNW5F8K9Y