Celebrity Deaths - 2017

I’d agree with @Bandage take on that part of the story, that was most likely an embellishment on the part of @anon67715551. Great anecdote apart from that.

I told them go to the correct thread and they’d be left alone…but they insist on posting about unknown rubby lads in celeb threads…so be it.

Willie Duggan was a racist, sexist pervert .

It was a woman’s arse, no? Boxty called them ‘tarts’… And the rubby boys find it hilarious.

As another “legend” of that generation said to a black man “you’re not exactly surrounded by banana trees yourself”

:fearful:

yes apart from the vile bit it was great

Willie Duggan and Slats doing a Brendan Lynskey/Tony Keady post 1988 All Ireland on it, skipping the post match dinner with the blazers to go on the lash instead. Terrific camaraderie going on the piss with a man they’d played against earlier that day, Graham Price. I doubt there were any Tipperary players in The Hut. Bobby Windsor and Charlie Faulkner the other members of the Viet Gwent were retired by 1981 but were there to socialise with a man they played against for many years and with whom they soldiered with in New Zealand in 1977. Wonderful anecdote.

No he wasn’t.

Once again rugby apologists trying to score points off the passing of someone. Vile behaviour.
RIP to Willie Duggan.

Dont waste your time or your breath. You know the game on here, it doesn’t matter. Nothing really does. This is further beyond the pale than most, but thems the rules of the game. Willie was a lovely man. Thats all that matters.

The Black in the story is a reference to Bobby Windsor’s mining background. The coal mining region of the West Midlands is referred to as the Black Country and the local football derby between Wolverhampton Wanders and West Bromwich Albion is referred to as the Black Country Derby.

Boxty lowered tone

Admins please delete as appropiate

Its the rugby haters that are trying to score the points. Absolutely sickening carry on here this morning trying to depict the late great Willie Duggan as a racist. A new low for these trolls.

Just let it go. You’re a bigger eejit to rise to the bait, or you’re as bad as them.

Bobby Windsor was Welsh you utter bore of a man.

There’s a post back up a bit that suggests he was… I’d take it up with that poster.

You keep asking for it…you were asked nicely to fuck off the thread and post about your misogynist dead elsewhere.

I really hope that it’s all made up but you’ve ruined the man by insisting on posting here when you knew what would happen… Typical of you Orange bastards.

Fuck off the lot of ye cunts :rollseyes:

Oh right. Thought it was a man’s arse he pinched. You know those Rugby lads.

Lovely tribute to Willie from the All-Blacks.