Ah no.
A great character. RIP.
He was on the Two Johnnies podcast a while back and had some great stories.
Ah jaysus.
I was reared on D’Unbelievables. Still quote it to the lads every time we’re on the sauce
Fuck it
Ah that’s awful news. Is it confirmed @ahhfeckit?
I remember only seeing him once, when I was 16 or 17 at the UCH. Himself and Shortt were hall of famers in the pantheon of Irish comedy.
It was nice that one of his last things on screen was appearing together on Banshees…
RIP.
Jon Kenny was one half of Ireland’s greatest comic duo, the other half being Nick O’Hare.
Olympic swimming and reports from Peamount United will never be the same again.
The videotapes were a staple of any muldoon home video collection. Some craic.
Is that reported anywhere? Or have we a TFK exclusive?
It’s appeared in a WhatsApp group of mine not linked to TFK as well. Couldn’t see anything online.
It’ll be a game of two halves. You’ll have the first half, and then you’ll have the second half
Wasn’t I the proud woman when you pulled out ours!
Ah no. That is terrible news
The best live comedy show I was ever at was the d’wedding at the belltable.
Crimebusters was a great one too.
When Jon Kenny did The Restaurant or some programme of a similar theme, he came up with a dish called “Fillet Of Quinny”, named after Alan Quinlan.
I thought it was appropriate I read the possibly and hopefully fake news of his death during a game Alan Quinlan was commentating on.