I read that as âthe Once ladyâ as in âthe lady from the 1990s cycling team Onceâ pronounced âOn-sayâ.
I donât think many people doubt Hansard was âickyâ but thatâs not a crime and Iâve yet to see anything to convince me he was anything more than that.
That Neko Case blog was a pile of shite if Iâm being honest. This Neko Case character is in a band called âThe New Pornographersâ, in her blog she approaches the bass player of The Frames unprompted to say âIâm gonna fuck your stupid brains outâ, and Iâve read that one her own band members was arrested for possesion of child sexual abuse images.
Not a celeb
Great post.
I was never really a fan of his music but I liked Glen Hansard as a person when I heard him speak, his interview with Brendan OâConnor was beautiful especially.
I think my missus is a great judge of character, she met him at the Hot Press party and she said he was absolutely lovely and gave everybody time, I know thatâs not difficult to do but like I said, sheâd spit a bluffer.
@farmerinthecityâs reply was with reference to me so I replied ![]()
If he liked younger women I donât have a particular issue with that, not many women his age would go along with his lifestyle
Hi farmer
Great stuff.
The point is while no one can definitively say anything happened, no one can definitively say nothing happened either as the behaviour was not normal.
Nobody ever said that nothing definitely happened
Modest much?
Bizarre comment.
That would mean that no significant musician would have any kind of a relationship with someone of their own age. Which is not the case of course.
And it almost justifies him creeping around 13 year olds (as was the case with the Once girl). As I said - thatâs not normal.
Youâve clearly made your mind up, fair play to you ![]()
As a big music fan why canât you use her name?
Who doesnât think their own wife is a good judge of character?
Is that all you have to say?
Bloody hell.
The issue isnât with Hansard particularly but your fucked up logic.
WTF ![]()
I made a long post about 5 minutes ago, what do you want? ![]()
Why do you keep saying the âonceâ girl?
What has that to do with anything?
My final word on this,
Accusing someone of grooming or sexual abuse shoould only be done with concrete evidence. There is no such evidence in this case.
There is abnormal behaviour from Hansard, along with continuous rumours. That needs to be acknowledged also.
But some of the comments by @backinatracksuit in relation to the situation doggedly defending Hansard have been plain wrong frankly, I do think they have come from a place of doggedly defending the position and not out of ignorance as he is generally an open minded and fair poster.
I made ONE post where I said that Marketa (appears to) has no trauma or ill feeling towards Hansard.
Thatâs it.
This was all done but you resurrected it with the Cuntyfest vindication that directly implicated me ![]()
I donât care if a lads 32 and sleeps with a 22 year old. I wouldnât be able to guess any of these girls ages once they hit college anyway.
I wonât lie though a chap I know slept with a girl who was eight or nine years younger than him. Hed randomly meet her but I knew her since she was a baby.
I wonât lie I found it a bit weird. I didnât say anything to them but it made me slightly uneasy and Iâm not even certain I know why.
Iâd find it very odd to fall for a girl youâd known as a child in your later years.
He was a very charming guy. No disagreements there.
My Mrs is six (6) years OLDER than me (she doesnât look it in fairness to her⌠maybe itâs me thatâs getting old and haggard first). I was 25 when we met. We wouldnât be from the same place but she would have been doing Leaving Cert while I was probably finishing off primary. When we have discussions about that like what were you up to in the summer of 94, we can see the age gap!
Then again, my auld lad is nearly 8 years older than my mother, but it has become somewhat normalised for men to be the older ones in relationships.
My auld lad was 20 years older than my mother.
That is very common in the West of Ireland of that generation. And 20 years isnât actually a lot in comparison to some others!
My Mam is from Sligo so it wasnât as if they grew up together.