Celtic v Ferencvaros ☘

Ok guys, who is this gimp ?

Darren O’Dea

Cheers, he’s a hard listen

Pathetic.

Lawwell and Lennon - time to go.

How many more rounds of qualification after this?

I flicked it on, Celtic all over them they’ll be grand.

Two more

That was a fairly abject first 40 minutes.

Jullien was miserable back there. Our press was too slow, our defenders weren’t winning the first ball and weren’t covering eachother. Simple balls down the channels were causing far too many problems. Brown and McGregor neither shielding well nor getting on the ball enough. No shape to our attacks.

Last 5 minutes we showed much better. Didn’t let them out with simple balls, Jullien and Ajer starting to clean up, Brown and McGregor reading passes much better and McGregor in particular using the ball well.

Still not sure we can afford to keep the current system. Ntcham isn’t a great #10 really. We have players who want to shoot from distance but not enough support around the box sometimes. I’d have McGregor and Ntcham deeper (though Ntcham needs to be much more careful on the ball) and drop Christie back behind either Ajeti or Klimala.

No idea what happened our shape for their goal. Brown had no chance to close down, given the isolation he was left in.

Brown is another who needs to be benched.

Fairly shite alright but we had them on the rack for the last ten minutes. We don’t need to go gung ho too early and conceded a second - no away goals so need to keep a defensive shape too. Think Elyounoussi has been our best player. It’s a bit pedestrian though and we’re fairly predictable. The first change after a while would be a striker for Brown.

This has all the hallmarks of a very badly trained, very poorly organised team.

Lennon is a fraud.

Finally.

The keeper was woeful there, he was like a juvenile keeper.

CCCCCCCCHHHHHHHHRRRRRIisssssssttttttiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

These lads look spent fitness wise since around the 35th minute.

Only got tuned in at half time. Definitely no need to panic now.

Great effort from Ntcham.

Ferencvaros are atrocious

Brown is offering nothing.

Time to get Ajeti/Klimala on for him.

Taylor has had a good second half.

Definitely onside there