Cheltenham 2012

thought veiled was going to do it, she ran a cracker in third.

:cool: :cool: :pint: :pint:

That’s my week sorted. Not the one I was expecting. Runs shite all year but obviously lined up for today.

well done mac.

Paid 10/1 on tote for place

The media really play up the ‘Irish winners’ thing. ‘disappointing day for us’ and all this type of chat. Does the average punter in the bookies or over in prestbury park really give a shit about this or is it all about backing winners yourself?
Can’t imagine a disappointment for Henry de bromhead taking the shine of some lad winning a couple of grand somehow

you’d have a better atmosphere with irish winners for sure…night parties etc

Looks like a right gamble developing on vendor. must go close with a clear round.

Playing around now more than anything else. Have backed Bat Masterson e/w and thrown a small few quid e/w on Arnaud as well.

That’s two very succesful years of ante post betting for you

Yeah myself and another lad went in heavy on the Ladbrokes bet. He’s been laying every runner to the value of our stake and had clawed back about 45% of the stake before the last winner. Means a 2/1 payout rather than 3/1 but doesn’t matter as at worst we planned to break even. Would have had a load of runners in the County Hurdle, Grand Annual and Byrne Plate so couldn’t lose on it. Everything else a bonus now for the week. Might even force me to change by Twitter avatar! Despite McCain messing up my best AP bet with Peddlers, he’s made me more money through Cinders & Ashes and Son of Flicka. Now if only Backstage had been right :lol:

nicky henderson procession. vendor third.

Arnaud just run out of the placings. A fair run for a 50/1 shot.

Anyone have a few pence for a cup of tea?

i’ll lick the cup when your finished…

It’s alright lads. Henderson has no horse in the bumper. Nice of him to give us a chance.

For once, I’ll be hoping I can tell fenwaypark I told him so after the bumper but I’m not that confident it’ll happen.

I will be happy to be wrong mac.

That’s the thing, I’m fairly sure you won’t be :lol:

Champagne fever justifies easrly season hype, really appreciated the better ground. good runs from pique sous and moscow mannion aswell.

MM looked like he struggled a bit coming down the steep hill. Ran about as good as he is. He was close to 4th but not sure if he got up. Think the Ante Post only paid first 3 anyway so doesn’t matter.

Ran a cracker, fought on gamely up the hill.