Debating Tuesday and Wednesday but have a cunt of a 3 day wedding in Mayo the following week to contend with.
Last year myself and my mate decided we were going this year.
Instead the cunt got engaged and is getting married in the states in April. So I can’t afford the time off :mad:
[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1069330, member: 332”]Last year myself and my mate decided we were going this year.
Instead the cunt got engaged and is getting married in the states in April. So I can’t afford the time off :mad:[/QUOTE]
And he’s still your mate? Sounds more like a cunt in fairness*
*not that mate and cunt are mutually exclusive.
[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1069330, member: 332”]Last year myself and my mate decided we were going this year.
Instead the cunt got engaged and is getting married in the states in April. So I can’t afford the time off :mad:[/QUOTE]
@Julio Geordio we’ll head over in 2016
We will.
I hate those 3 day weddings
Going Tue, Wedn, Thurs. debating Friday have never stayed on for GC day. Lads I’m going with are divided. Some reckon too busy waste of time others mad keen. What ye reckon?
I was there the day Imperial Commander won. Apart from the GC and the Triumph none of the Friday races would appeal to me enough to battle the crowd. Head down to Cardiff for the day and then stay for the session that weekend
[QUOTE=“dancarter, post: 1069651, member: 122”]Going Tue, Wedn, Thurs. debating Friday have never stayed on for GC day. Lads I’m going with are divided. Some reckon too busy waste of time others mad keen. What ye reckon?
Been to Gold Cup once Dan.
Never again
[QUOTE=“thedancingbaby, post: 1069666, member: 48”]Been to Gold Cup once Dan.
Never again[/QUOTE]
Been to Gold Cup twice.
Never again.
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1069669, member: 9”]Been to Gold Cup twice.
Never again.[/QUOTE]
Not in a million years unless you’re being wined and dined. Was there the year Long Run won it - spent the day out the back watching it on TVs.
GC day is the worst day of the week WRT racing and the crowds that come in from London. That said, if there is a irish winner of same its worth it
Gold Cup day is a great card. County Hurdle, Grand Annual, Triumph Hurdle and Gold Cup. There is no pleasing some lads.
Are people allowing their emotional state after a tough week cloud their judgement
Days 1-2 are by far the best if you have to make a choice
GC day is very busy until after the GC. From my experience, crowds seem to disperse after that (from the and in front of the stands anyway). Saying that, couldn’t get out to the stand from one of the bars to see Salsify win the FH, cheered if home on the TV
Gold cup day is very busy obviously, but once you aren’t in Tatts you would be grand. There is a very noticeable difference in how packed it is when you move between Club and Tatts.
I went across last year for the Friday, I was given tickets, it was only when I got to the course and checked I realized they were for the tats o_O, never again