Cheltenham-Early thoughts

Got a tip for “Sesenta” in the Vincents hurdle Friday.
33/1 or so.
Same lads that won today on ninethith minute (or whatever it was) and they said if it wins to back Sesenta.
Not bad for each way punt at the death of the festival.
I’ve taken out everything I put into BadBlokes so I’m just going to play with winnings today and tomorrow.
I need Voy/Kuato and Kasbah to all come in.

I have a few doubles, trebles, and accums done again today for small money/big payout!

1 e/w I think this returns something like 30k

• Kia Kaha
  • Syncronhised
  • Voy Por
  • Kasbah Blizz
  • Poker De Sivola
  • Finger on the Pulse

2 e/w accum:

1:30 Back On The Road 20/1
2:05 Syncronhised 9/1
2:40 Voy Por 11/10
3:20 Kasbah Bliss 5/4

2 e/w treble:

1:30 Isn’t That Lucky
4:00 Notable D’Estruval
4:40 Poker D’Sivola

5 e/w treble:

• Kia Kaha
  • Buena Vista
  • Poker De Sivola

40 double:

Voy Por Ustedes
Kasbah Bliss

Interesting point on the Ryanair. Tiday Bay has never been outside the top 3 in any race he’s run. Before his last run behind Joe Lively the worst he had ever finished was second. He’s been given a bit of a break since then which he should benefit from. He was beaten 10L by Master Minded in the Tingle Creek in December which isn’t a bad run considering how good Master Minded is.

VPU was beaten nearly 10L by Kauto Star in the King George. In my view Master Minded would easily take Kauto Star by 10-15L and this is one of the reasons why Clive Smith (owner) will never let them race against each other.

Based on this twisted logic I’m gonna throw a few quid on Tidal Bay today as I’m not in the habit of backing short priced favourites.

[quote=“Mac”]Interesting point on the Ryanair. Tiday Bay has never been outside the top 3 in any race he’s run. Before his last run behind Joe Lively the worst he had ever finished was second. He’s been given a bit of a break since then which he should benefit from. He was beaten 10L by Master Minded in the Tingle Creek in December which isn’t a bad run considering how good Master Minded is.

VPU was beaten nearly 10L by Kauto Star in the King George. In my view Master Minded would easily take Kauto Star by 10-15L and this is one of the reasons why Clive Smith (owner) will never let them race against each other.

Based on this twisted logic I’m gonna throw a few quid on Tidal Bay today as I’m not in the habit of backing short priced favourites.[/quote]

Less of your logic and do a few cheap e/w accums there for the craic.

[quote=“Mac”]Interesting point on the Ryanair. Tiday Bay has never been outside the top 3 in any race he’s run. Before his last run behind Joe Lively the worst he had ever finished was second. He’s been given a bit of a break since then which he should benefit from. He was beaten 10L by Master Minded in the Tingle Creek in December which isn’t a bad run considering how good Master Minded is.

Based on this twisted logic I’m gonna throw a few quid on Tidal Bay today as I’m not in the habit of backing short priced favourites.[/quote]

King George is run over 3 miles. Was too far for Voy Por. His optimum trip is 2.5 miles which he gets today. If you’re drawing a line of form through Master Minded remind me again who beat Master Minded in Aintree last year?

The above is in now way related to me having a monster ante post bet on Voy Por.

[quote=“Spidey”]King George is run over 3 miles. Was too far for Voy Por. His optimum trip is 2.5 miles which he gets today. If you’re drawing a line of form through Master Minded remind me again who beat Master Minded in Aintree last year?

The above is in now way related to me having a monster ante post bet on Voy Por.[/quote]

Don’t get in the way of my twisted logic Spidey! 2m5f at Cheltenham is as good as 3m in Kempton :smiley:

Has VPU ever won over longer than 2m at Cheltenham?

Just watching Donn McLean there on Racing uk.

He’s sweet on Northern Alliance but also had a mention on one of Arthur Moore’s horse who he reckons he isnt bring over for the fun of it with optimum ground and distance.

Fancy Norther Alliance and Nina’s ride in the Kim Muir today.

Moore has 2 runners, Back on the Road in the 1.30 and Notable D’Estruval in the 4.00. Both with good e/w chances.

Its the second one the Donn was on about.

[quote=“Pikeman”]No recession round here!

Fair balls on ya Puke.
Hope it delivers.[/quote]

Wouldn’t say that at all…Had 250 saved up for punting on the festival…Have only had a 10 euro double each of the first two days due to not having any strong fancies…Might as well go for Voy Pos, love the horse and he loves Cheltenham…

Lost my shirt on him last year soo I hope he redeems himself

I’m excited about todays action now. It could be the making or the breaking of me!

What are the big fancies for the 2.05? Looking for something to add a bit of value for a treble with VPU and Kasbah.

I have gone with Syncrohised in one treble and with Buena Vista in the other but wouldn’t say I fancy anything strongly in either.

Kasbah seems to be on the drift…The money seems to be coming for powerstation

Fuck it, Sychronised it is. I could be staring at this racecard all day but it’s like a pig looking into a bonnet.

Chapotugeon won the Jewson well…8/1 win timmy murphy on board…

Who were the places lads?