2out of 5 aint bad i suppose
If I had 8 winners over the 4 days i’d be fairly happy rinty
Im only messing Fran your doing much better than me anyway in fact I
ve become a very bad luck charm for any thing that I back in the last 6 months.
I know, you have to realise that 2 out of 5 is very good going for me.
The varies of sport shown today. McCoy at his greatest on Wichita Lineman to win the handicap. He was absolutley awful on Binocular in the Champ Hurdle in the next race. Certainly cost the title. Thought it was a poor enough race myself. Osana my horse was shocking. Stay clear of Pipe’s horses. All awful today
Have Quevega to win and a Quevega/Chomba Forecast but now I’m very worried about United.
I’m up 30% so far today so it’s alot better than it was at 14:20 today.
Get up Ruby ta fuck.
Fucking romped home
This is I will vouch for. Magpie is not the word.
Anyone have any thoughts on tomorrows racing, nothing that particularly stands out…Mikael D’Haguenet in the Ballymore and possibly Gone to Lunch in the Royal SunAlliance…Masterminded will win with plenty in hand in the Queen mother, Big Zeb worth an e.w bet…
Had an ok day today. Up a small few quid but was very close to a nice win with Kalahari King.
Will have a look at tomorrows racing once I get home tonight.
Lost my bollox today thanks mainly to Binocular and L’ami although in hindsight I should have had a saver on Garde.
Was going to back Well Chief without Master Minded but Pipe’s horses don’t look the best.
Mikael D’Haguenet would probably need it softer.
Cooldine in the RSA.
Lost my bollox today, nowhere near a fucking result.
To make matters worse, my buddy, who didnt know Cheltenham was on a few days ago, had a tenner double on forpaddytheplaster and punjabi, because Niall Quinn tipped forpaddy on the radio last night, and Don McLean tipped Punjabi on off the ball.
How we scoffed this morning, of course Quinn tipped his bosses horse blah blah blah.
Your man picked up 2k + not so long ago and has sent us all an email looking for more tips tomorrow.
I suppose thats what dreams are made of but I still begrudge the smug coooooont
Fairly glad I decided to only have a 5 euro e.w double this morning…Think I will do the same tomorrow and get stuck in big style to Voy Pos Ustedes Thursday and Kauto Star Friday…
Rediscovered my bollix just about with Quevaga in the last. Backed Planet of Sound and Celestial Halo to win and both were placed. Valuable lesson right there.
Are any of ye backing Masterminded tomorrow? I know he’s absolutely outrageously short but surely if you have 300 euro it’s the easiest 100 you’ll ever earn.
Remember as a student back in 99 putting 40 pounds, the entire amount of money I had, on Istabraq at 1/2. That extra 20 set me up for a wonderful Paddy’s Day session.
[quote=“gola”]Rediscovered my bollix just about with Quevaga in the last. Backed Planet of Sound and Celestial Halo to win and both were placed. Valuable lesson right there.
Are any of ye backing Masterminded tomorrow? I know he’s absolutely outrageously short but surely if you have 300 euro it’s the easiest 100 you’ll ever earn.
Remember as a student back in 99 putting 40 pounds, the entire amount of money I had, on Istabraq at 1/2. That extra 20 set me up for a wonderful Paddy’s Day session.[/quote]
Will leave Masterminded alone tomorrow. There’s plenty of each way value to be got in the race though.
good day…got over 900 back for my tenner e/w double…stuck a chunk on quevega at 9/4…unfortunately i had forpaddyplaster in a e/w double with Osana…will double up rite of passage in bumper with pause and clause in coral cup tomorrow…
Mixed day. Backed a clatter of horses with small money. Nina got me out of jail. Had Aura about you each way and Medermit each way. All the rest were losers. Wanted to back Wichita but got caught in a meeting. Gonna do up them stats based off Spideys thing again and post them here later. Would have given 2 winners today and thats where I got Medermit from.
Tomorrow is another day! Fair play to Fran and scumpot.
Any tips for tomorrow lads?
Had my one big bet of the week today in Quevega, so will ease off not and just have small enough bets.
I like the look of Mirage Dore in the Coral Cup, as course form is king in Cheltenham and with most paying first 5 the 16’s is tasty.
Cooldine should win after having his form franked by paddythepasterer today, but i am not 100% confident and might look to double him up for a small few bob with Mickael D’Haugenet who would have appeciated another sup of rain.
Will be mainly a watching brief tomorrow.
selections for tomorrow
1.30 Cant buy time 2pts
2.05 mikeal d’haguenet 4pts
2.40 carruthers 2pts
4.00 mirage dore 2pts
4.40 alexander severus 2pts
5.15 dunquib 4pts
good luck all