Clare Gaa šŸ Thread mark II

The county board can really become an echo chamber when itā€™s the same auld lads clubs send in as delegates, who all know each other years, only going in to pass time

Free sandwiches and tea is why a lot of them are there

From west Clare, ye would do well to look closer to home for the solution of a hurling issue.

West Clare will be well looked after as long as hurlers who are somewhat decent choose the correct club to transfer to. Who does Cathal Malone hurl for again??

Did moloney pull out? Who do TFKs Clare lads want?

Daly.

Anybody but mulqueen

Heā€™s not an option mate

Yes mate, thereā€™s a second comment in my post.

As I said earlier, the proposed management team moloney had in August have gone and taken up other roles

Change of heart for Bruiser?

In case Lohan somehow gets the big gig the bridge mafia need bruiser back to mould the kids into a style the next manager likesā€¦

Interviews are Wednesday with nomination for ratification at next week. Looking like Mulqueen might get it by default as Lohan still doesnā€™t have a full backroom finalised which will surely dent his chances.

Michael Lee from Tubber was worried restarting the process may have a negative impact. ā€œThere are not too many people looking for the job, managers of this calibre for inter-county standard do not grow on trees and they donā€™t fall from the skyā€.

Arenā€™t Michael Cusackā€™s currently in the middle of trying to get substantial funding off the Clare county board?

Kildysartā€™s John Meade said in calling for the Chairman and Secretary to be involved in the process and stated clubs would not absolve their own club officers from such responsibility. Colm Browne insisted the Chairman stay involved so that the successful candidate knows he has the backing of the Board.

Pretty sure Colm Browne is a Kilrush man too.

The Chairman received a round of applause from the majority of delegates when he voiced his disgust with the online criticism directed at officials, managements and players by individuals. ā€œSome of the remarks passed about our officers on social media is a bloody disgrace. If Iā€™ve something to say, Iā€™ll say it to someoneā€™s faceā€. St Josephs Miltown Chairman, Frank Minouge backed his comments

Every comment siding with the county board at the meeting came from Patā€™s stooges with a foothold in football country. Not one person from East Clare spoke up for the county board and all the dissenting voices came from hurling clubs. You can bet that if the shoe was on the other foot and the football people took on the county board some gombeen from Crusheen or Sixmilebridge would be siding with Pat and the county board due to the pure sleeveen nature of a good few of these delegates.

You seem to be taking this whole affair very personally.

The hurlng delegates speaking up is a new phenomenon in that case

Are Wexford and Clare in the same division of the NHL in 2020?

Youā€™d have box office level of needle between Davy and Lohan.

What a clusterfuck

ā€œThis week I am concentrating on the Galway Club Semi Final.
It has been an honour to have been nominated for the position of Clare Senior Hurling manager and I am grateful for the overwhelming support and good wishes coming in from all sources.
I now, after careful consideration have decided that I am currently not in a position to allow my name to go forward. I wish the new manager and Clare hurling all the best.
Regards
Louis Mulqueen.ā€

PS

Fuck you Pat