I think this year is a direct fight between Tipp and Killkenny, and the same in 2010, with whoever wins this year (2009)not winning the year after. Tipp needed this years semi-final to let them know what is required for the whole season. The only thing that could scuttle them is i hear that Sheedy is almost over strict on them, and is keeping them away from their clubs far too much, and doesnāt give sensible leeway when its needed. One player described it to me as āforgettingā we actually are amatuer at the end of the day, in relation to not been allowed go to some function(he wouldnāt have been on the piss) and go to a league game instead even though he was out injuried for 3 weeks. The same player suffered all year because of same when he confronted Sheedy on it.
Limerick are a Division 2 team now, in almost every sense. They are not what i would consider in any way a āhurlingā county now.
I have met sheedy a few times and I would say he is a disciplinarian alright, A my way or the highway kind of fellaā¦Tipp will definately improve this year the likes of O Mahoney and Mcgrath are both really starting to motor for them and if Callinan and kelly can keep putting up the scores and they can find a few grafters they will take stoppingā¦
Team for tomorrow:
Pat Kelly(Inamona)
Conor McMahon(kilmaley)
Cathal Dillon(crusheen)
Gerry OāGrady(crusheen)
Gary OāConnell(Tones)
Conor Plunkett(clarecastle)
Michael Hawes(cratloe)
Pat Donnellan(the mills)
Conor Hassett(Barefield)
Conor McNamara(Scariff)
Tony Griffin(Ballyea)
John Conlon(Clonlara)
Caimin Morey(the bridge)
Fergal Lynch(Clooney/quin)
Mark Flaherty(kilenana)
Subs
Domhnall OāDonovan(Clonlara)
Gerry Quinn(Corofin)
Tony Carmody(Inamona)
Cormac OāDonovan(Clonlara)
Nicky OāConnell(Clonlara)
Breandan Bugler(Whitegate)
Barry Nugent(Eire og)
Delighted to see the likes of conor macmahon,gary o connell, michael hawes, john conlon and caimin morey getting a start as all could well break into the team if they hurl wellā¦Disappointed to see Mike Mac persevere with Plunkett at centre back, he showed last year against tipp he isnāt up to it at this level, also I donāt think Conor mac should be on the panel let alone the team, waterford crystal or no waterford crystalā¦
I have a match at 11 in the morning and if I donāt get coveredin shite or frozen to the bone then I will take a trip to meelick for itā¦We should beat Tralee handy enough
[quote=āThe Pukeā]
I have a match at 11 in the morning and if I donāt get coveredin shite or frozen to the bone then I will take a trip to meelick for itā¦We should beat Tralee handy enough[/quote]
Have a bit of a thigh strain so I said I would give Meelick a skip but ye will all be happy to know I have the radio on Clare FM and will provide updates through outā¦
The O Donovanās twins involvement is in doubt due to a family bereavement last nightā¦
Half time score:
Clare 2-6 Tralee 0-10
Gerry Quinn started centre back instead of Plunkett and Bugler in for Donnellanā¦Flaherty and John Conlon with the goalsā¦
Nickey O Connell came on as a sub for Gary O Connell half way throgh the first half
Clare leading 2-14 to 11 points in the closing stagesā¦
cheers for the updates
Full time score:
Clare 2-18 Tralee 2-13
Clare finished the match with 13 men due to the experimental yellow card rule as they had all there subs usedā¦
Ger Arthur also featured despite not being named by me in the subsā¦
LIT next sundayā¦
Your welcome NCCā¦Good to see you taking an interest in Clare hurling
Would Tralee have many hurlers Puke?
They had a team with a good few Clare and Limerick lads on it, Eoin Ryan from kilmallock(think he is on the limerick panel) hit 1-9 or 10 for them today, mainly all from frees, the likes of Noel Downes and Enda Kelly were hurling for them and they would be good club hurlers in Clare but a bit off intercounty level TBH
Clare were missing 6 or 7 lads today who would be hurling with their colleges in this and also Jonathon Clancy and Brian O Connell as the two of them are in Australiaā¦
Mad that Tralee are in this now considering they couldnāt win a game in the Ryan Cup for 4 years, must have been an influx of hurlers.
I know that Kerry have taken a few of the outsiders that go to Tralee IT and get them to hurl for the countyā¦Enda Kelly from Newmarket and a limerick lad by the name of O Brien(?) from Bruree were playing for them last yearā¦
Good for hurling.
Well tis no harm anywayā¦UL beat Limerick today also in the waterford crystal 2-14 to 0-16
Liam Sheedy: āMet the puke a few times, seems like a complete idiot.ā
That coming from youā¦Fatheaded cuntā¦Nothing but bitterness, it isnāt my fault life didnāt work out for you the way you wanted it to so no need take your biterness out on meā¦
To reiterate my main point You are a fatheaded cunt
Here we go, up outta that.
[quote=āThe Pukeā]That coming from youā¦Fatheaded cuntā¦Nothing but bitterness, it isnāt my fault life didnāt work out for you the way you wanted it to so no need take your biterness out on meā¦
To reiterate my main point You are a fatheaded cunt[/quote]
Well you are an idiot, you also posted something there a while back about meeting Tony Carmody but I canāt remember the inane conclusion your psychoanlytic procedures reached on his personality/character.
2 observations I would make on this:
-
Who actually gives a fuck
-
Carmody and Sheedy are probably thrilled to meet an idiot who is pretty much a stranger boring the ear off them about some ridiculous hurling topic.
Also, have you ever seen my head? Itās the hair not the head that makes it look fat.
That is all.
What did I ever say about meeting Tony Carmody appendage and where did I ever say that I have talked hurling with Liam Sheedy, there you go drawing conclusions that are far from the truthā¦
God you are one sad bitter cuntā¦