Clare GAA Thread šŸ

But the other two rumours are true? Fair enough then.

I think heā€™s calling Donovan a liar and a thief

Very snide dig from TAN

[QUOTE=ā€œTreatyStones, post: 968730, member: 1786ā€]re: Kinnerk, is it not just a case that heā€™s gone travelling for a month?
Heā€™s a teacher isnā€™t he? Logical enough that a young teacher would try to take a advantage of the summer holidays to do a bit of travelling. Heā€™s given everything to Clare in the past few years and I be surprised if they were begrudging him a month off from it.[/QUOTE]
I agree. Iā€™d be very surprised if Davy begrudged anyone anything.

I donā€™t know that Kinnerk would get on that well in a Limerick setup. The only reason he had such influence in Clare was because of the environment Donal Moloney and Gerry Oā€™Connor created with that minor group. Working outside of that environment with a numbskull like Davy has probably put years on him.

Unless heā€™s actually given the power to run his own setup in Limerick itā€™s hard to see any hope of him recreating what he had with Moloney and Oā€™Connor. This is a place where Leo Oā€™Connor and Joe McKenna are put in charge of development squads, and coaches who do have success get fucked over so county board favourites can get a bit of glory.

I donā€™t think he fits with what Limerick hurling is about anyway. Limerick want roaring and shouting and banging hurleys off tables, not structure and organisation and tactics which is what Kinnerk will bring. If he ever does get some role there theyā€™ll have packed him and his bollards off within six weeks.

Kinnerk doesnā€™t do saucepans

Flights booked :clap:

[QUOTE=ā€œWatch The Break, post: 969124, member: 260ā€]I donā€™t know that Kinnerk would get on that well in a Limerick setup. The only reason he had such influence in Clare was because of the environment Donal Moloney and Gerry Oā€™Connor created with that minor group. Working outside of that environment with a numbskull like Davy has probably put years on him.

Unless heā€™s actually given the power to run his own setup in Limerick itā€™s hard to see any hope of him recreating what he had with Moloney and Oā€™Connor. This is a place where Leo Oā€™Connor and Joe McKenna are put in charge of development squads, and coaches who do have success get fucked over so county board favourites can get a bit of glory.

I donā€™t think he fits with what Limerick hurling is about anyway. Limerick want roaring and shouting and banging hurleys off tables, not structure and organisation and tactics which is what Kinnerk will bring. If he ever does get some role there theyā€™ll have packed him and his bollards off within six weeks.[/QUOTE]

Would he be ok as a manager WTB? If Dublin donā€™t win anything this year you would assume Daly would walk.

[QUOTE=ā€œWatch The Break, post: 969124, member: 260ā€]I donā€™t know that Kinnerk would get on that well in a Limerick setup. The only reason he had such influence in Clare was because of the environment Donal Moloney and Gerry Oā€™Connor created with that minor group. Working outside of that environment with a numbskull like Davy has probably put years on him.

I donā€™t think he fits with what Limerick hurling is about anyway. Limerick want roaring and shouting and banging hurleys off tables, not structure and organisation and tactics which is what Kinnerk will bring. If he ever does get some role there theyā€™ll have packed him and his bollards off within six weeks.[/QUOTE]
Iā€™ve heard a few of the Clare lads say things like Kinnerk wouldnā€™t suit the limerick players, or the limerick style. That to me is complete bullshit as it presupposes two things: first that limerick canā€™t adapt to any degree and second that Kinnerk canā€™t adapt either. Clare are hardly playing their own traditional style these days either. Personally I think players can learn and adapt, but Kinnerk is clearly intelligent and should be able to tailor his approach or style to the players at hand.

I donā€™t know if Kinnerk would be interested in a role as manager or even with a job with the senior team at the moment as would know many of them. But if he can be got involved with underage teams we should do everything possible to get him. I actually think weā€™d have massive success if he took the 21s with Carey.

Podge rumour now confirmed- Who does that open the way for? Will he stick with Honan up top?

Which rumour is this mate, thereā€™s quite a few doing the rounds.

A Clare lad at work told that the round of club games for this weekend is going to be scrapped at the request of the hurling management. The clubs wonā€™t be too happy about that.

I was told that earlier also- management wanted them scarpped last week alsoā€¦

Qualifier a week later - seems fair enough

would the limerick lads ever cop the fcuk on. Ye know what we (Clare lads) tell ye, no more and no less.

This is not like Limerick scenario where the knackers up hanging out on William St know the score before ye lads on here do.

[QUOTE=ā€œKid Chocolate, post: 969737, member: 553ā€]would the limerick lads ever cop the fcuk on. Ye know what we (Clare lads) tell ye, no more and no less.

This is not like Limerick scenario where the knackers up hanging out on William St know the score before ye lads on here do.[/QUOTE]
How DARE posters from another county post sensitive information that might upset Clare lads on their thread. Sickening behaviour.

:popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

[QUOTE=ā€œKid Chocolate, post: 969737, member: 553ā€]would the limerick lads ever cop the fcuk on. Ye know what we (Clare lads) tell ye, no more and no less.

This is not like Limerick scenario where the knackers up hanging out on William St know the score before ye lads on here do.[/QUOTE]
Dope alert.

[QUOTE=ā€œglasagusban, post: 969483, member: 1533ā€]Iā€™ve heard a few of the Clare lads say things like Kinnerk wouldnā€™t suit the limerick players, or the limerick style. That to me is complete bullshit as it presupposes two things: first that limerick canā€™t adapt to any degree and second that Kinnerk canā€™t adapt either. Clare are hardly playing their own traditional style these days either. Personally I think players can learn and adapt, but Kinnerk is clearly intelligent and should be able to tailor his approach or style to the players at hand.

I donā€™t know if Kinnerk would be interested in a role as manager or even with a job with the senior team at the moment as would know many of them. But if he can be got involved with underage teams we should do everything possible to get him. I actually think weā€™d have massive success if he took the 21s with Carey.[/QUOTE]

Limerick teams seem to respond better to man motivators than to more cerebral types. It appears to be true at club level as well.

Tony Considine was hugely successful and popular with Kilmallock whereas in Turloughmore they gave him the boot in no time because they realised he was clueless. In Limerick, being clueless isnā€™t really a handicap. If anything it seems to be beneficial.

So both tots and Podge have fallen out with Davy- Kinnerk, it remains to be seen. The squad as a whole feel like they are living under a totalitarian regime Davy has so many people spying on them. The best thing the County board could do is move Davy on regardless of what happens this year. Thereā€™s an amount of young talent coming through, he will poison the whole lot of them if he is let at it. I like the man but he is demented.