King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

The support today was magnificent. You could sense the players being spurred on by it, the football crowd stayed on too. Made a nice change from the norm to hear the terraces get behind the team when their backs were against the wall rather than the usual bitching. That must be what it’s like for other counties the whole time

Lads that head off early should be barred from attending games.

It’s a terrible sign of a fella

A watery cunt.

Or else he’s late for something.

Surely nothing is as important as watching your county team getting beat out the gate?

As a galwayman it’d be deja vu all over again.

Canning is a hardy oul bastard. This is often overlooked. He’s able to look after himself by and large.

That’s from years of playing club games against the likes of Loughrea. Kill or be killed.

Eh…

I’d imagine that could be quite expensive, never mind the fact he won’t be training with the side.

TBH it sounds like a rumour, built on the fact that he was home, played a club match, attended training, and fucked off back to NY again. But he’d be mad enough for anything that fella.

It didn’t work for them in 1989 anyway…

Can’t imagine a Yankee company tolerating that kind of absenteeism

Still on your mind I see. Glynn only travelling for the odd club game I believe

Ha, yankee company, thats funny. Never change.

Fond memories of every All Ireland win for Tipp.

Would you like a bit more salt for that wound :wink:

Lucky for ye. It was the only way ye were going to win.