King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Me

You can kip on the floor of my room in the Burlington ( Double Tree by Hilton)

How bigs the floor?

Paudies and Matties in the same room… it won’t end well.

On the plus side… we could show ye how to use the shower (Not a walk in urinal), gently introduce the topic of personal cleanliness and may even go as far as answering more advanced questions on the likes of what a toilet brush is used for.

Why would a fella want to know how to use a toilet brush?
A simple rule is anything below the waterline is woman’s work.

You wouldn’t let the missus unblock the jacks would you, chief?

Hon Carnamadra, hon Whelan!

Meant to mention it but football pundit Paddy Mulligan confessed to being a Galway hurling supporter on tv3 during the week. Like Cyril he’s optimistic that we’ll do it this year. :+1:

Who is the best tailor in Galway lads?

He’s shocking red. You’d surely fear for him on a really hot day.

Ginger lads like Whelan have evolved over the millenia and have developed little hump behind the neck which holds sufficient water to last the journey mate…

He has that anyway :grinning:

You getting something made or just an alteration?

Asking for a mate. Needs 30 odd suits done for some date in September

Copelands are as good as any to be honest but pricey. This fella has a decent rep from what i know…

http://www.davidyoungbespoketailor.com

sounds like another doomed mac business venture. Best avoid any association.

Killeen gone for the year

So unlucky, was playing well also. Wishing him a speedy recovery.
Need cover in FB line now. Not sure it’s Eanna Burke’s best position, but he looked sharp and aggressive when he came on, although match was well over at that point.

Our best corner back is padraig mannion, but not sures theres any cover if he moves back