Might toddle along to this one. Hoping the teams being near neighbours will prompt some violence.
Violence is expected Bandage. In spades, I’m told.
Near neighbours doesn’t quite cut it
1/2 a mile at most I’d say
I’m really getting excited now, our first visit to the final and I expect it to be a positive result for us.
My lads are well rested, going in as underdogs and well primed
I’m sure there will be a few hefty challenges and that will only be in the stands but we’re all strong lads and will be able to defend the honour of our parish against the Boden scum:guns:
My wife may have to hold the baby for the duration of the game because I’ll be well tense
Best of luck to all involved
Looks like it’s The Annesley House for me tomorrow. Lovely :D:clap:
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Near neighbours doesn’t quite cut it
1/2 a mile at most I’d say
I’m really getting excited now, our first visit to the final and I expect it to be a positive result for us.
My lads are well rested, going in as underdogs and well primed
I’m sure there will be a few hefty challenges and that will only be in the stands but we’re all strong lads and will be able to defend the honour of our parish against the Boden scum:guns:
My wife may have to hold the baby for the duration of the game because I’ll be well tense
Best of luck to all involved :D[/quote]
What’s time’s throw in tomorrow lads? Is there an auld Intermediate or U21 final or anything on before it?
4pm throw-in, not sure what’s on before it
4.00pm kickoff
Don’t think there is anything on before
There have been Junior finals on the past few weeks so think that they are run off already
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]4.00pm kickoff
Don’t think there is anything on before
There have been Junior finals on the past few weeks so think that they are run off already[/quote]
Meant to post this earlier, good work from the boys:clap:
Quality WBY, that’s gone up on my fb
mon the Judes :D:D
4 pm in Queenstown there Bandage, no game on beforehand but don’t worry, the sight of the Nemo bastards getting their asses handed to them will be entertainment enough for any soul.
fair play turenne:clap:
paicr ui conaill in cobh will be rocking
will castlemartyr take this one??
[quote=“Turenne”]Castlemartyr. Nemo Rangers. Tomorrow. Cobh. 4 p.m.
I expect Kev and Locke to be out in full force doing their bit, cheering for a Castlemartyr victory over the evil unwashed Nemo masses. :mad:[/quote]
Leaving now, so imight actually pop in there on the way home, but the Premier Intermediate football final is also on, i think i will actually cry if Clyda Rovers win it, nothing against them at all, but they are very very average outside their 2 county players and it would show how big a chance anyone has of winning that championship.
I would certainly be falling heavily on the Castle side, always seemed a bunch of alrights to me.
Nemo are poison. But Masters being back isn’t helping. Would be shocking if Ballinhassigs 2nd team get to final, which i believe there is a massive chance of. Clyda could have all the hard work done for them by Fermoy if they win. As Fermoy will have to go back and play North Final against Clyda next week. A draw in Intermediate final and a Fermoy win will have the bould Frank up all night.
Rainy day. Will suit the Nemo neanderthals before the Castlemartyr artizans I’m afraid.
Thanks for the best wishes lads.
Clonlara have defeated those Newmarket filthpigs.
Jude’s have missed lots of chances here and Boden have been more clinical. Naturally, they’re looking fatigued now and Jude’s are exerting plenty of pressure but they might just have too much to do. It’s 2-10 to 0-11 with 8 minutes left and Judes have just hit the bar.
CL Jude’s, 2-11 to 1-12. Conal Keaney just got booked for trampling down on a prone Jude’s player’s back. Point for Boden, a goal in it and 3 minutes left.
Corofin have just done a smash and grab on Joe Bergins Mountbellow to retain their Galway football championship crown. Their a limited side though with fuckall decent forwards, cant see them making much headway from here on.
In the hurling Loughrea progressed to the final and a showdown against Portumna thanks to a shocking free awarded against Mullagh in the dying seconds. Ref and former player Christey Helebert judged Mullagh defender John Gaynor to have thrown the ball rather than hand-pass it out and Loughrea scored the winning point from the simple free. Even the commentators on Galway Bay fm were saying it was an appaling decision. Shocking scenes thereafter as Mullagh fans blocked access to the refs room and Guards had to hold the officials and the Loughrea players on the pitch for ages until things calmed down. Guardai escorts, off field scuffles, arrests, usual club championship shenanigans. Great stuff all round.
Portumna will ate Loughrea in the final.
Adare hammered Na Pairsigh in the Limerick senior hurling championship, 1-17 to 0-03.
0-3 points in a county final. Oh dear.
Sounds like great scenes in Galway. And Portumna/Loughrea has tremendous violence potential.
Boden held on to win by 2 points, 2-12 to 1-13.