Back page of one of the red tops. Said he was going round to the 2010 squad telling a few of them they wouldn’t be needed. Hinted some big names were being told. Ties into the Sean Og thing if true.
ballsy if true, but is what is needed. Probably over stated though being a red top. Usually rumours like this in Cork are out 2-3 days before the Dublin media gets it.
Ah yeah ye need it alright, Sean Og looked finished this season so glad he’s not going to ruin his reputation by keeping on for the sake of it. A great servant in fairness. . Foley is in the same boat for Limerick hopefully he just walks away from it because he was finished two years ago.
Posted on farmers thread, Sean Og was pushed, didn’t retire himself.
Was at the Galway Football Final yesterday. Good game with The Master Paraic Joyce’s Killerrerin running out deserving winners. Corofin were always a limited side and this was exposed by the Joyces yesterday although Mike Farragher played a stormer for Corofin scoring 1-3 from open play and should get a run out for Galway in the league. New boss Tomás o Flaharta might also give a try to Killererin’s big midfielder Thomas Hughes who dominated that sector with some superb fielding and looks like exactly the type of midfielder Galway teams have been missing so much the last few years. Might be a bit slow for inter county though.
Would have been PJs last game for Killerrerin if they lost as the odds are he is moving to Clontibert, who won Monaghan yesterday, next year, he is getting married to a bird from there next weekend. It remains to be seen if he will stay on with Galway although the carrot of being captain now as being from the County Champions club might be just the thing to coax him to give it one more year.
Loughrea defeat of Portumna was a surprise but far from the shock result many think. Portumna’s hunger is gone, JC is regressing as a hurler and is spending far too much time checking out the Ravenous Thread by the looks of things. Final is wide open now. Loughrea will not allow Clarenbridge any space but the bridge are the better pure hurling side and are coming into this fresh so I’d fancy them to edge it. Plus Loughrea are a shower of cunts.
In other news Galway hurler and Sarsfields Clubman Kevin Hynes who impressed this year in his cameo appearances for the County side is recovering well from an operation for Compartment Syndrome, the cause of his limited gametime the last couple of seasons.
Word is too that Fergal Moore has called it a day for Inter County
Glad to get a second bite at this one buh. Fair play to the lads though, they kept the heads in the last few minutes to drag it back from the brink.
Paulstown looked devastated after the final whistle. Surely we can’t be as wasteful the next day.
Midfield will surely be different from the start too. No point in starting Jason at corner back again as Paulstowns ff line pose little threat. Power or Robbie can start in the corner and do the job required. Jason to midfield to hurl away and keep an eye on Cathal Kenny.
Something will have to be done to curb Doyles influence at centre back too.
I’d be more optimistic about the next day, having snatched a draw from the jaws of defeat while playing relatively poorly.
GwandeLockes
I don’t know if I’d start Jason in midfield or on the hb line, start him in the corner, put Power in the other, start Jacko and put Gordon on the half forward line. Get Robbie off the team, full stop; after yesterdays display he doesn’t warrent a starting place and should have been taken off. McGrath can’t play as bad again. Kennedy on the half forward line… Jesus wept, not good enough either. Full forward line was very good, all 3 of them posed a threat. The full back line were okay, the cousin is more of a stopper in fairness but thats what its all about in that position. Paul is still the same, he was doing that sort of stuff back in our day. But his puck outs were decent.
I think we’ll do it the next day alright, they finished strongly and as you said Paulstown were in bits afterwards. Please God we’ll do it, Junior is for chumps!
That was some mental finish in the Monaghan final there. Magheracloone were down by 2 against Peter Robinson’s old stomping ground of Clontibret but attacked franticallly and got a penalty. Tommy Freeman stepped up but the keeper saved it. Ref blew the final whistle almost immediately.
Puke, are Crusheen likely to be on the piss fopr the week and therefore not be much oppositiion for Kilmallock next week?
They will probably be on the beer til Wednesday or Thurday, but will have a good 10 days to prepare/recouperate for Kilmallock, as I said on the Clare thread Crusheen from number 1 to 9 would be as good as any side in Munster, but lack a really consistent forward, they won;t be horsed out of it and will make you earn every score…Gievn that Kilmallock will be a month without a meaningful match and it is on in Ennis I can’t see Crusheen losing barring their forwards having a very of day in front of the posts, which is always a possibility with Crusheen
Keep this kind of shit to yourself mate. <_<
Cheers Puke, for some reason I thought the match was on this weekend. Kilmallock backs are not too bad either they only conceded around 12 points a game in the county championship. I reckon it will be a cracker, we will draw in Ennis and bring them back home and hammer the shit out of them!
Portlaoise won in Laois in an unbelievably dour contest. Portlaoise looked quite poor, and Kilcruise still couldnt beat them despite Munnelly giving an exhibition. I guess it was one won for Chicken and maybe they can move on from here, but I’d have my doubts. Moorefield will be a serious test, but if Portlaoise were to win Leinster this year it would be a damning indictment of Leinster Club football imo.
Nice moment when Mal McNulty and Mickey Nolan lifted The Delaney Cup, a tough year for the town club.
Great news, Kilcruise cunts ha ha.
Flannan’s gave thurles a bit of a clipping in the harty today…
I believe Colmans were playing today, anyone know the result…?
He was partly at fault for the winning goal in the last minute. Chris Conway played 2 weeks after dislocating an elbow, crazy cunt.
Flannan’s, Templemore, Ard Scoil Ris and Nenagh all won their games today.
was john m macdonald playing for kilcruise!!..how did he never make the breakthrough with laois…some player in his day…