Club Championships 2010

Its in O Moore Park on Sunday Link. Like I said, have no real basis for it other that RE are a solid outfit with 3 titles in 5 years in Laois and will view this as a great chance of going further. They have some decent hurlers in Liam Tynan, Jason Phelan, Brian Campion and Joe Fitz. Ah I dunno, like I said tis just a hunch.

Would Maurice Nolan be around 23-24, link…former Kieron’s hurler

Kev, Niblock had a fine game at midfield, probably Nemo’s most consistent player from beginning to end.

fair enough, he’s been showing that form all year. Mickee clearly hasn’t a clue so… :smiley:

Doubt he’ll get the chance now, but only for fucking off caddying so much to the states he’d have had a good cut off playing IC. This is the first year in a while he has had a full run at it i’d say. Open to correction on that. He could well come up against his cousins from St. Galls yet.

I would have liked Carrickshock to win it as I’d like to have seen Power as captain and for Michael Rice win a county medal but I’m happy enough with Loughlins.
Especially for Brian Hogan who was the year ahead of me in Kierans and Niall Bergin who I played with underage with the Village.

Would Kearns be good enough for the county?
Maurice Nolan is 23 I’d say.

I didn’t get to see any of it but my brother was at it and reckoned Loughlins were very deserving winners.

Thats him,hed be more like 24 or 25 now id say,he had a stormer in the semi final against Ballyhale scoring 0-4 from play from midfield where hes rejuvenated himself as a serious hurler,he had a quieter final on Sunday but should still be in with a good chance of getting a few runs on the Kilkenny Senior team for the league in 2011.

They were deserving winners but they didnt hurl all that well against a Carrickshock team that were shocking(sorry about that) in the final,it was as poor a standard of hurling as id seen in a Kilkenny Senior Co Final since the epic 1994 version which finished Tullaroan 1-06 Dicksboro 0-06,it wasnt as bad as that but it wasnt good either.

Didn’t think it was that bad a game. Probably wasn’t that exciting because it wasn’t close but the physicality and the striking on show was far ahead of anything in the Cork final for example. I wouldn’t go confusing excitement with standard.

There was very little physicality in the Cork final alright, but the striking after the 1st 10 minutes was excellent i felt.

Cork club teams are not at all physical these days though, its a major draw back for the county team.

Id go to eneogh games every Year not to fall into that trap WTB,having attended the game and had a good view I was unhappy with the overall standard on show in comparison with other finals over the past 10 Years or so,a good share of the OLG scores came from very basic errors on the side of Carrickshock,an awful lot of the hurling on both sides was laboured,often due to a lack of pace that was evident on both sides in some quarters,things have slipped a little is all im saying,I didnt see the Cork final,i was at a match at the time.

Oh Jaysus I’m not well. Great win for the Lockes yesterday and a mighty sesh last night. They’re at it again today but should be recovered in time for the weekend.

It’ll be tough next year alright but all we have to do is win one game and we stay up. I’ll be happy with that.

Cmon ta fuck Piles did you not read my posts on the last page,i thought you’d be kevving over them,Locke was badly rattled.

I meant every word of it though,ye need to retire six or seven lads.

I did yeah. Not in a biting mood though, still happy about yesterday.
I think only two will retire, maybe three. They can’t afford to retire 6 or 7, the junior panel was relatively small.
Hartley isn’t 30 yet, Jacko is 30, still a year or two left if he fancies it.
Getting a few more of the current crop of minors on board is what should be done now.

Yeah, we might struggle, most promoted teams do but we will be hard to beat. We always are.

Ideally, if we end up in a relegation decider, it’ll be you lot we face.
Ye don’t handle pressure well :stuck_out_tongue:

Link’s lot are a bit soft then, a bit windy?

Our crowd have inherited that tag over the last Ffiteen Years or so but I wouldnt swop our current talent for any other Country club in Kilkenny,we’re breeding a toughness into the young lads over the last five or six Years or so thats going to bear fruit in the next Year or two,Rower/Inistioge will win the 2011 Intermediate hurling championship,of this im sure.

The Rower are yella, fact!

Locke will you be in Moore Park on Sunday?

Let’s wait and see cove. When the two time Munster Club champions come calling to Cusack Park you can be sure they will put on a show. Tony C will have news for Crusheen B)

Will this game be any good I wonder? It’ll be a nice little warm up for the league next year anyway.

The weather and the venue are very much in Crusheen’s favour…Fair bad when this current Kilmallock side couldn’t beat a Newmarket side who hadn’t trained let alone played in nearly a month in a recent challenge match