Well done to the French Foreign Fianna
Whoâs Jackie?
Commentators eye.
âŠand Na Fianna have been suckered too often by goals from runners through the middle of their defence
Well done @binkybarnes
Nice to see Eoghan McHugh amidst the celebrations on the pitch and the end
He has that in him alright - seen enough of it from him over the years. He is a Garda I think
I reckon I was mistaken
Well done na fianna. Despite what the begrudgers on here say
. Great performance despite a lull in the 2nd half. Not many weaknesses in that team. Burke gave an exhibition. Them and loughrea will be a tough match Iâd say.
Fair dues to kk as well. Never gave up. Screeney was outstanding, kept em in it when things going against them
Joe fortĂșne I believe
Yes, thatâs more like it
Not after the Cuman na mBunscol football tore it shreds midweek.
A sad state of affairs when there was barely a post about it on here. My prediction that Ardee were primed to beat them wasnât far off the mark. Were Cuala fortunate or how did it play out?
Youâd wonder who writes these pieces. Firstly heâd have been overage for U20 in 2020 if heâs 35 now. But secondly it was U21 back then. Such inaccuracies on the RTĂ website.
He sounds exactly like Jackie in fairness.
Ah yeah, he was on to me a few weeks ago about it. Ye wonât go backwards under him.
Rathnure leading Lisdowney 0-10 to 0-9 at half-time. Jack Redmond and Shane Lawlor doing untold. Redmond would be well worth a look with the Wexford seniors next year on current form. Aidan Tallis the only inter-county player in the Lisdowney set-up?
Coolera a point down with 3 left
Level
Is the big dog about to bark
Oh no, what a miss
Intermediate in KK not at the same standard since Thomastown/Glenmore/Tullaroan went up. Lisdowney are solid, their best outfield player is Niall Brennan who was in and around the KK extended panel. No real surprise they were beaten.
My inkling that Rathnure would win the Leinster intermediate proved to be astute. âSkippyâ Ruth building a nice managerial portfolio for himself after winning senior with Rapps in 21â too.