Cork Politician in Murder Plot

Supposedly “connected to a well-known political family”.

Any ideas as to the identity?

Fianna Fail and Fine Gael have been only too happy to hrow out the murderer allegations when talking about Sinn Fein.

Now it’s payback time.

It isn’t Noel O’Flynn.

http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Noel_O%27Flynn&oldid=541357194

A completely mad story. You could possibly understand someone wanting to take out one person, but three?

Kev, are there many hitmen for hire in Cork, excluding yourself of course?

[SIZE=6]Man held over hitman allegation[/SIZE]

BARRY ROCHE in Cork
A former public representative was last night being questioned by gardaí in Cork after he allegedly tried to hire a hitman to murder three people involved in an investigation into his financial affairs.
The man was arrested at his home outside Cork city yesterday morning on suspicion of conspiracy to murder the three people. Detectives arrested him under section 50 of the Criminal Justice Act which allows gardaí to detain suspects for up to seven days.
The man was brought to Gurranebraher Garda station where he was questioned about an alleged plot to murder a garda, a Revenue official and an accountant who had been involved in a criminal investigation into the man’s business affairs.
Hiring hitman
It is understood the conspiracy came to light about three months ago when the businessman approached an individual in Cork city inquiring about hiring a hitman to murder the three people.
The individual who was approached is understood to have alerted gardaí and an operation was put in place which resulted in the businessman meeting an undercover officer posing as a hitman and handing over a sizeable quantity of cash to have the people killed.
It is understood gardaí had alerted the intended targets of the suspected conspiracy, but when they learned of the seriousness of the man’s plan, they moved yesterday morning and arrested him.
Gardaí had previously arrested the man in 2011 when he was working as a financial adviser. On that occasion, the man was questioned about alleged offences under the Criminal Justice Fraud and Theft Act but he was later released without charge.

Who’d want to off their accountant?

They actually tell you who it is there.

Is this Flynn’s mugshot?

http://www.characterplanet.co.uk/user/products/large/dastardly_muttley_mug_maiin.jpg

So who is it lads?

what type of notes did he hand over to the undercover garda? sterling I guess.

It says this on Wikipedia:

[SIZE=13px][FONT=sans-serif]O’Flynn served on [/FONT][/SIZE][SIZE=13px][FONT=sans-serif]Cork City Council[/FONT][/SIZE][/URL][SIZE=13px][FONT=sans-serif] from 1991–2003 having been re-elected in 1991 and 1999 in the North–Central electoral area. He resigned his seat in July 2003 because of the[/FONT][/SIZE][URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dual_mandate’][SIZE=13px][FONT=sans-serif]dual mandate[/FONT][/SIZE][SIZE=13px][FONT=sans-serif] rules which prohibit members of the Oireachtas from sitting on a Local authority. The seat was filled by the co-option of his son Gary O’Flynn, the well known langer and hirer of hit-men.[/FONT][/SIZE]

I may have mentioned it before about this family being scum. I chased this cunt for money for a long time, and ironically threatened legal action on him. That’s fucking hilarious. He’s in for an awful time in the clink, his father fucked over quite the pick of Corks finest.

I’m delighted. 

Sounds like a nice chap:

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/ex-ff-councillor-guilty-on-3-counts-217097.html

[quote=“The Runt, post: 742841, member: 181”]Sounds like a nice chap:

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/ex-ff-councillor-guilty-on-3-counts-217097.html[/quote]
Sounds like a right fella to go on the sauce with.

So this lad wanted to have dectective, a revenue official and some other chap murdered for €30k

He has also been granted free legal aid.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 743960, member: 181”]So this lad wanted to have dectective, a revenue official and some other chap murdered for €30k

He has also been granted free legal aid.[/quote]

Are you suggesting 30K is too much?

[quote=“The Runt, post: 743960, member: 181”]So this lad wanted to have dectective, a revenue official and some other chap murdered for €30k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AcV43LfPF0

What would the going rate be runt?

I presume this guy is pretty sharp.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 742828, member: 273”]I may have mentioned it before about this family being scum. I chased this cunt for money for a long time, and ironically threatened legal action on him. That’s fucking hilarious. He’s in for an awful time in the clink, his father fucked over quite the pick of Corks finest.

I’m delighted. [/quote]
How much did he owe you Kev? You weren’t in any danger were you?

1200.Danger  If you met the cunt you’d laugh at him, he’s an awful little shit. One of the least scary/imposing people I ever met, you’d almost feel sorry for him being so windy, until you realized he was an absolute cunt of epic proportions. I’m really looking forward to this trial I must say.

You should send him a good luck card kev and tell him not to be worring about the 1200