But the way limerick scored that first goal had me crapping,
After that we were fine until we weren’t,
It’s a bloody interesting league,
My kid did the KK v Offaly game recently and he was v impressed with Offaly,
KK struggled with them

Mullins has been disappointing, his hurling is slower than I thought

The main difference for me last night was in the tackle.
I don’t have the stats to hand but Limerick turned over Cork more through effective tackling. Cork on the other hand gave stupid soft frees throughout.

Limerick turned up the pressure impressively in the second half. They are so slick at moving the ball in short spaces. Cork had a good attitude but a lot of work to be done at closing this down for April.

Barry Walsh did very well. I thought D O’Leary was in for a v tough night early on but to his credit, O’Brien didn’t do too much after the goal.

Cork have way more scope to change their team/set-up/approach as the year goes on. More options in many positions and more players with the ability to move around different positions. Limerick have options in each position but are not so flexible I think, they’d close to the championship fifteen out last night and that’s the stall set out. The two teams might play another four times so cork can tweak/improve their approach each time and they only have to hit upon the magic formula the last time.

That Eamonn Murphy fella with the Echo is seriously paranoid with everyone supposedly already coronating Cork for Liam Mccarthy.

Hopefully we throw out the old reserves against Offaly, would like to see how Power and a few others go.

Someone needs to tell Tom that every time its mattered in the last few years, Cork have had Limerick’s number.

There’s a paywall there.
Can you post it please?

You’d be a bigger eejit to be taking Tom seriously but you know that

Here, I’ve fucking told you before, pay for journalism you fucker

I lost it all on the horses during the week unfortunately…

https://archive.ph/FN8tU

Tom is a great entertainer but anyone that pays heed to his musings would want to take a good hard look at themselves.

Between the Dow talking them up and Tom talking them down, Evening Echo man won’t know if he’s coming or going

He has a nice cut off Lyng there also.

Every hack in the country is putting the boot into Lyng.

Paddy has been in awe and fear of the stripey lads for decades and now isn’t about to let the occasion pass without a few sly digs.
It’s tradition isn’t it…

He’s an utter bitter loser.

Tom would know in fairness be won a lot of all irelands himself

He did win & lose on all ireland day

Presume the Offaly game and the U-20 game will be shown online? TG4?

Would be great if the U-20s got something out of their game but they must be heavy heavy underdogs.

Joyce at 3