TOM and OāConnell both werent right. Shouldnt have been playing.
Maybe but TOM typically goes missing in these kind of games anyway.
Yes, but he isnāt the ball-winning half-forward we need to replace Harnedy. He looks like an inside forward at this level imo, despite his size.
Youād wonder how soon Colm Garde will be drafting in to the squad as well.
Matthew Barrett be worth a look. Played full back under 20 but midfield his best position. Johnny Murphy will get a go i would think, Zach Biggane possibly.
All forwards how cork went into a game with the same backline and goalie from the team that lost in 2022 is tough to understand itās clear they are not suited to Croke Park especially if the forwards have a off day number of them were even playing in 2018 v Limerick that dark they were up 6 points
No replacements.
Slim pickings.
I see the lads on PROC are blaming the ref and the training for the defeat. ![]()
Can we have Ricken take over the hurlers? We actually made substitutions to impact the game rather than wait until the game gone.
Himself and Connolly top the downhill cyclist list.
Johnny Logan fans - Cork team
Whatās another year,
Only bright side of the week so far is our minors batin Tyrone,
Good physical match
Iām on it and I can tell you no one I know is blaming anything bar them cowards who turned out but didnāt turn up
Buckley missed
Heard Hoggy offered 40k to play in America. Diarmuid Connolly money.
Cork have a huge number of players and loads of runners. The ideal managerial candidate for this squad is obviously Davy Fitz.
To be fair ye had that with the All-Ireland minor winners of 2021 and a crew of U20 winners from 2020, 21ā and 23ā who came up through the ranks untainted. Thereās definitely a bit of a mental block for the Fitzgibbon, Coleman, Niall Oā Leary, Deccie Dalton, Tim Oā Mahoney group going back to the U21 final in 2018 after theyād hockeyed Tipp in the Munster final earlier that year.