Cork - the softest of cunts 🐐

I thought it was very average when I was there recently. Didn’t see the rooms but hotel was a hotch potch of old and ultra modern

Ah thats a shame. Did you have grub. It used to be nice. The grounds are smashing

Grub was OK. No more. Lot of construction done and ongoing there. Wouldnt be a patch on the Woodlands

It changed hands a few years ago, still a strong Limerick connection though.

Who has it now ?

A fella called magner or something. He used be joint owner with fitzs

Brian Scully of the big refrigeration place in NCW is a partner anyway, my missus cousin is married into that family, we were at a wedding there a couple of years ago.
We stayed in the self catering houses a few years back and they were grand, the food in the hotel was pretty good.

Brian Scully is Magners father in law. I think Magner used to manage the Woodlands

The father or the son?

@gilgamboa answered.

Magner was always involved wasn’t he? They pumped in some amount of money back in the day

Have stayed in the Clayton for a couple of big games in the last few years and it’s the finesht. They have a couple of apartments on the top floor as well which is a good option if there is a gang of ye going.

Brian is the father, the AC business is his though his son runs it now

I must check out gils review of the place for myself and go for lunch with the clan.

Cracking day today…

@Malarkey

what sort of grip would you call that? All sorts of wrong, toe of the hurl pointed the wrong way and everything. fucking hell.

Don’t know did I ever see that many miniskirts out back in the day :smirk:

My missus wants to get that framed, it was where we first ‘lobbed the gob’ as she put it herself

That guy has some cool stuff on his website