Night lads
Just to confirm , 2 weeks ago FFG issued guidelines for the Gardai to stop people to check if they were within a 2km from their home but didnt give them any powers to do anything about it if they were not?
Just stick to the measures.
If this legislation is still enforced when the virus is gone we can all put on our balaclavas and attack Leinster house with hurleys. @Copper_pipe can lead the cyber attack.
Weâll be grand. Viva la revolution
Thats correct
If youâve violated a law they can restrict your movement. But the law has to be constitutional. Which is my whole point. Anyway. Weâll leave it there, as I said I donât disagree with the idea, just the enforcement
New restrictions imposed tonight on prime time, mate.
That bill couldnât be passed until the new Seanad was elected iirc?
that was a bit silly wasnt it?
Alternative?
Bigly
If youâre on bail you havenât been convicted of violating any law yet.
If these measures werenât there youd have guards begging scumbags to go back home. Please. No fuck off. Pretty please. No fuck off.
To be honest I donât see a massive need for it at all.
what was the delay in introducing the measures mate?
Im not sure on that, it was signed by the mickeleen before the seanad elections i think
I havenât a fucking clue to be honest.
Thereâs a need for it in dublin.
They are unconstitutional
Is closing the schools? I presume the right to education is paramount
In what way? This wonât stop people within 2k of their houses, so people can still walk the canal or whatever. I donât see how it solves the problem at all