A few lads are really happy to lose their freedoms because of an exaggerated threat
Has been for a week
Lockdown and you shall live
At least for now
So far all weâve seen is people in their mid to late 80s dying ⌠Is that not what happens people in their mid to late 80s?
Yes, thatâs what happens to elderly people with underlying medical conditions.
Some would have you believe that moving granddad into the nursing home should be adding 40 or 50 years onto his life.
His mental fortitude & ability to have a period it seems.
Irish examiner running a story today that contact tracing on confirmed cases hasnt been taking place at all âŚ
Is contact tracing not just for when youâre only getting your first few cases?
Thatâs what I thought - but caretaker Harris said last week that it would take place on suspected and confirmed cases but it hasnt been.
At that time just 60 people were being employed in contact tracing across the country. That figure is expected to climb to more than 4,000 in the near term, according to HSE chief executive Paul Reid.
What are they waiting for? Contact tracing is most important with the early cases.
I respect the elderlies (and young people with underlying conditions that will not ever kill them) rights to be fearful and donât see the point of flouting simple advice that can help ease their fears, extraordinary times call for unusual measures, lads going on about the constitution like weâve stepped into an evil autocracy
Would it be handy enough to clip the nails of a 16 week old Labrador?
Thick as shit in a bottle that chap, isolation is actually worsening the condition it appears.
Youâd swear lads were being asked to do something extraordinary.
One month out of your life where you stay at home and do nothing. Itâs hardly punitive.
Youâre some man for hoovering up likes
I dont think Julio or TMI were arguing against whatâs being asked.
I donât think anybody is complaining about it so far really but after next Friday If they keep parks and beaches closed while not allowing people attend funerals of their loved ones theyâll sentence far more people to their death than this virus will have killed. If they arenât contact tracing the lock down has also been utterly pointless. Iâd be praying for anybody living in Dublin.
As apt a phrase as ever for meâŚ
Yer wan lifting them yokes in the picture there looks a grand bit of stuff.
Not one person on the forum has complained about distancing and staying at home.
Whatâs the point in contact tracing during a lockdown? You arenât supposed to meet anyone outside your household
You are equating not being allowed go to the beach, in Ireland, in April, with not being able to attend the burial of a loved one.
If everyone locked down properly for two weeks then contact tracing should be largely irrelevant.
Work shy IRA/SF types fretting about the Constitution. They donât even recognise the State.