1 death
156 cases in Dublin.
22 in Waterford.
13 in Donegal.
11 in Wicklow.
9 in Limerick.
8 in Kildare.
5 in Clare.
31 cases are spread between Carlow, Cork, Galway, Kerry, Laois, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Offaly, Tipperary, Westmeath and Wexford.
I’m in Dublin right now.
It’s been nice knowing use guys.
What are the 14 day averages looking like now?
Leitrim riddled. On the verge of lockdown
It appears the worst course of action you can take against this virus is to get cocky
Only 21 cases in 14 days from Leitrim and it’s at the range where Laois was locked down. Could be two families
There won’t be any more lock downs I’d imagine.
I really wish they’d publicise the areas within Dublin with the high concentration of cases. This would be more effective than scuttering around with house visitor numbers
A friend of mine is a Garda and on a WhatsApp group we’re in with a few lads living in Dublin, he just said the following:
“if what I’m hearing today is true, ye won’t be able to make a cup of tae in Dublin without having to sidestep a guard.”
That’s a pretty strong source.
Ah sure I’d say he’s trying to just put the shits up the lads in Dublin there. I’ll send him a PM
At the start of the lockdown that wasn’t even true
Exactly
Is he a cager?
He is. Drives a big distance every day to and from work Two diesel cars on the road in his family.
He has a bike though and we got him out to do Ring of Kerry five years ago. I’d say the bike hasn’t seen much daylight since. He’s a heavyset man