Couriers

This package was collected in Midlands Tuesday night and is sitting in a fastways depot since Wednesday morning. They are always the same.

DPD is pretty much always next day delivery

I got caught with the DPD text message scam.

Couldn’t believe it.

How?

DPD have had a fantastic pandemic

A text/email purporting to be from DPD.

Click “here” to provide your details to confirm the delivery of this package that’s waiting for you.

And pay a €2 postage fee. Which required the credit card.

Had to cancel the credit card.

Was expecting a delivery and just assumed the sender had under paid.

:joy::clown_face::handshake:

You must have struggled with the auditing paper in the FAE.

Top of the pops in fact. Not placed obviously but in the top 10% or something. They gave that data the year I did it.

I’m really stupid in real life though.

I’d a fastway delivery scheduled for 3rd March randomly turn up last with no notification

That is the type of youthful achievement which sustains an entire csreer

I wasn’t young.

They’ve hired a lot of dopes lately with their own vans cause they’re so busy.Every one of them is stone fuckin useless.My Mrs ordered golf waterproofs before Xmas for me and the stupid cunt left the package in the porch,he didn’t knock or ring the bell so the dog made shit of them.

I think that’s the way they always operated. You just rented the patch from them, supply your own van etc. I reckon the other lads are subcontracted by those drivers, so the quality control is minimal. They do not give a fuck.

You’d be seething when the dirty cunts just fuck the package into the local petrol station or shop during busy periods and send you an auld bullshit txt about no one being at the house. YOU WERE PAID TO DELIVER TO THE HOUSE YOU CUNT.

A fucking horrible job for fuck all money

I got home yesterday pissed wet on the bike. Herself makes me change on the mat inside the door, so about six o clock I took off my boots, and was pulling my leggings off with my hairy arse against the door when there was a bang on the glass. I turned round and the Amazon lad had fired the package onto the step and was legging it back out the gate the poor hoor. Not paid enough for that.

You have to hand it to him. Brian Williams is like the Pony Express. He always delivers for his customers.

If you want to make money in this pandemic, start a courier company and get a few steady commercial clients.

I’d take a good bet that most of the lads moaning here are the same lads that choose to buy from a company that offers free delivery rather than pay for it. And then expect a VIP service that they haven’t paid for.