Cycle, crash, cycle, crash, cycle thread

Jaysus @flattythehurdler a 10 year old would know to do that.

Baby steps mate.

These yokes are the bomb!
My son uses them.

IMG_2550

Need to be careful not to freeze dry your fingers.
They are also only temporary. The tyres need to be pumped up with air after a day or two as the co2 escapes or something.

Nicely done. Not many will get that.

I dunno, some lads cant work a pump…

For all he cycles he’s nearly be better off getting the bus home up O’Connell Avenue. Or ring the wife to collect him.

Are you stalking me on Strava or something??

Have a bike about 3 years… Good enough hybrid… Was in shed for the last year or so… Dropped the bike in for a service last week …had two flat tyres. went to collect it and lad said it was 50 quid for service and followed it up with “not much wrong with it, tyres weren’t punctured just needed a pump”… So what do they do for the 50 quid??

You’re not on the tfk group afaik

How do you know how much I cycle so?

Ah here he goes, getting the back up again, trying to make out someone cares enough about him to stalk him. He has you now mate.

Same. I carry a small pump too. If I was going on a very long solo spin , I’d sometimes stick a second tube in a back pocket.

I’ve been on group spins where I got more than one puncture and have been bailed out by others. Likewise I’ve donated tubes along the way to others. Anyone cycling outside city limits without spares n repairs would want their head examined

Fixed the puncture at home, watched a YouTube video but it’s pretty much like any other bike,
Will pick up a couple of spare tubes, cheers for the genuine replies, nice tip about using the spare water bottle as a holder @flattythehurdler,
And I am not at all embarrassed about the pump incident @Fagan_ODowd, I’d never seen a valve like that before, it was a call for a quick fix, wasn’t sure if I had the right pump

Watch LeMond do it😂

I was only trying to be helpful.

This came in the post for me today. Handy out when on the bike, especially in Oireland

You should have asked for a breakdown of costs. Seems expensive.

Generally they call you if you need stuff such as new tyres or brake pads

On a side note. The Dutch have two words so as to separate normal people on bikes like me and the TFK Strava crew

What would you generally expect to pay?

From 30 to 60 I would guess