I wouldnât know but the types that have them are usually workshy cunts
He should be charged 100%
yes and yes. A dog attacked a child, the guards were called. 4 days later then another child was attacked even worse. No mention of the dog warden being called, but I know there is just the one warden in the county and he is somewhat part time at it with another woman. The guards being called over it should have been enough. as mac says, the owners should be prosecuted over this. The dog being put down is no punishment, the owners are beyond negligible.
Why didnât the guards seize the clearly dangerous dog?
The owners should be put down
Not being smart lad but I am going to ask - HOW?
What do you mean, how?
A bit of lead behind the ear would sort it
I dont know. Something should have happened anyway
Gardai are not equipped to attempt to approach or handle a dangerous dog. Local Dog Warden the same. Ill equipped and wonât do it. Whoâd blame them?
Of course but then you have the looneys on about cruelty to the dog.
They can surely call someone who is equipped rather than leave the dog who attacked a child in the hands of the owners that left it there for four days
They or he?
You would need something like this, and a cage to put the dog in. The warden should have it, the guards donât. That fella that came out to ye sounds like a useless cunt tbf
So who is equipped to deal with a dangerous dog?
I seen the guards take dogs that were bred for fighting in propsect many years ago but that looked like a planned thing
We had an attack here a few weeks back. Man took his friendâs pitbull for a walk in the local park and the dog turned on him. When the dog was finished mauling his handler he then sat guard over the body, with nobody able to come to the manâs aid. Police showed up and despite being armed werenât able to shoot the dog as they were worried they would end up shooting the fella on the ground. Specialist dog handlers had to come and put the dog down before the paramedics could do their work. The lad walking the dog has lost an arm and a leg.
The local dog owning community is divided on whether the dog, the owner or the handler deserve most sympathy. Considering what could have happened, the dog dead and the man walking it the only casualty is probably the best result for the area.
Yes I guess in the case where the owners are trying to keep or protect the dangerous animal. You would have to question why action was not taken in the first incident really. I donât know how the mechanics of putting down a dog works in any case, I guess the owners have to admit responsibility and hand over the animal to be humanely destroyed.
I was attacked two years ago by an Akita while in a customers yard. I had a puncture wound to my shoulder. I didnt make a big issue of it. The owners were mortified and sought advice from their vet and the advice was to destroy the dog.
Once a dog attacks a person there is no hope for it. Akitas are dangrous fuckers.
Iâve been around dogs all my life, since Iâm a baby and weâve reared tonnes of them, all the same, all given great care. Iâve only ever seen one real vicous bastard of a dog that was beyond hope. From 3 months old he wanted to kill every human that wasnât the father. He was given until 8 months and got some amount of socialising and care, heâd lick a cat but if someone other than the auld lad went near the kennel or run theyâd be attacked. He was big enough to do damage then so had to be brought away. Dogs are dangerous and the wrong breed in inexperienced hands is just a lethal fucking weapon
For example, a well socialised jack russell terrier or jrt x, with a good handler is a noble breed. What you see though is random punters getting them cos theyâre cute from rescue sheltetrs not knowing they need a lot of work. Any time theres dog aggro on a walk its usually a terrier or terrier x