Dangerous Dogs

They are. Bred for hunting bear. I had often been in this yard and this dog was a grumpy bastard but never had a bother with him until this one evening. I tried to think was it something I did to provoke him and then learned that there was a child in the yard. So I didnā€™t make a fuss at the time as I took it that the dog was being protective of the child. But the owners in fairness contacted me, saw that I was alright, discussed it with me and told me the advice they had got from their vet and out of fear of what the dog might do to the child (their grandchild) the dog was put to sleep the next day.

Iā€™d say your talking about a division of the K9 unit. I donā€™t really know. I would wager there isnā€™t anybody employed as a warden capable in the local authorities.

If i see one of them or a husky off the lead at the beach Iā€™d get the child and dog close to me

The only time we have issues out walking with our guy is with one of these rodents :confused: :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

The pictures of that poor misfortune are horrific, face destroyed. There is some amount of thick cunts on social media defending these breeds it actually boggles the mind.

This is hardly the Gardaiā€™s fault

These cunts are using the dogs for intimidation purposes. They have them because they can.
They canā€™t walk down the street swinging a bat or with a gun, but nothing stopping them having a vicious animal with them.

A breed of dog that legally is not to be out in public unless itā€™s muzzled and on a lead attacks a child in an open area. Gardai arrive and do nothing.

Itā€™s not their fault the dog attacked the child. But they share some of the blame that the dog was left with owners and no action was taken.

I can see a future where the immigration thread and this thread bleeds over.

download (12)
download (11)
download (10)

At least they have them muzzled

Thatā€™s absolutely horrific. How could anyone be sympathetic towards the dog in that scenario? Do they think the handler provoked him or something?

Iā€™d have been happier to see they shot the dog dead on the spot to be honest but the fault is absolutely with the owner who most likely could have been shot too.

Oh I agree. But walking away having done nothing after the first attack leaves them with some blame

What in jaysus is that thing ? Fcukin size of it ā€¦

ā€œtamedā€ hyenas. Apparently, they very much toe the line when thereā€™s a strong pack leader. However, a few owners have shown weakness, like being thrun down with a cold, and the hyenas have attempt to usurp and be top dogā€¦

Thats it, tame an animal with 1100 psi bit force. What could go wrong ? That animal would rip off a limb like you were made out of mala

Thatā€™s absolutely horrific. Imagine that was your child.

Youā€™d hope the powers that be react to ban these dogs asap.

What would be the worst that would happen if we were to ban these dogs and shoot them all immediately? What would the down side be?

Sure thereā€™s lads with Burmese pythons in Ireland

I canā€™t see any down side.The Lonsdale brigade might be upset but thatā€™s about it.