Darren Frehill Mistake Watch

It’s a magnificent occasion

Then there’s the Monday mornings where you think he’d know what he’s on about after working on Sunday, but he might as well have been in Outer Mongolia for a few weeks.

It’s the lack of professionalism by the stupid cunt which annoys me most.
There’s fresh blood only dreaming of a chance to do his job and this blabbering fuckwit is beyond hopeless.
Fuck the comedy element of it all.

RTE have un-eartheded another useless bollocks, former Mayo shaper John Casey.
In the aftermath summaries he tells us Banty used lads that would be well known to us…

Really John… For the duration of the semi-live commentary he endlessly referred to Ciaran McManus as doing untold for Monaghan.
To my mind, the original Ciaran McManus was an Offaly chap who spent an awfully long spell, possibly 10/12 years playing Sigerson football.

Casey seems to be a bit of a gobshite.

Used to fly back from Germany to play for Offaly. Fine player in his day

Informative. Hopefully the carbon detective doesn’t see this post.

In fairness to Jacqui, I knew her in her student radio days and she put the hard graft in. Frehill is pure lazy. Can’t understand why he’s not on the Dee Forbes hit list

no flygskam?

she is dreadful

You’re not far wrong there but she does work hard. I’d say Darren, on the other hand, doesn’t even do basic research

Treating the listeners like fools

Darren made the mistake of asking someone called Alison about rugby…

@myboyblue will field this one…

Show some manners, that woman is sporting royalty

Reminder.

I reckon he’s not really a genuine sports fan at all.

Just got himself a well paid job with a bit of profile in the media, making him a mini celebrity, that just so happens to involve him covering sport.

I can’t imagine him going on holiday and ringing home to find out how the club are getting on in the minor B football semi final replay.

TBF there was a McCarron, McManus and McCarthy in the full forward line for Monaghan, I’d give him a pass.

Think it was @Bandage who was saying that it was Darren who pretty much won the 2017 All Ireland Final for his native Galway, after putting together an inspirational video montage for the team shortly before they took the field.

No bunking off from Darren in 2017 on match day in preference for a piss up the day after a wedding when his county were attempting to bridge a long famine to their last All Ireland win.

Part of the age-old Mayo malaise, give it to Casey… He was a windy fucker too, snatching at shots as he heard defenders closing in. A total bluffer.

He had a lovely way of wearing his collars all the same.