who on earth are you talking about ???
Sorry lads. My overwhelming INTERNET persona made this impossible.
:D:D
Mac taking no prisoners here
at least the 2 lads got us all riled up, the first mention of money transfers and @Mac shat his kacks
[QUOTE=āGman, post: 1050819, member: 112ā]you gave him 25 hours from yesterday to put in the money. That time hasnt come up. The only stumbling block was Kev wanted to start it later, and seeing as you were earlier moaning that you didnt want to spend more than 3 months on it, surely a later start suits you better again?
if the start date was the only thing stopping it, and the start date was actually the very first thing kev said in his call out, then why is it an issue now?[/QUOTE]
This is what happened. The funny thing is TTKockās earlier objection was the competition was too long, so this actually went more in his favour. Heās changed his mind on that, and on the 25 hours, when Kev has actually been consistent.
Youāre some horrible prick all the same, you even dragged poor Braz into this and all. Is there no level you wonāt stoop to?
Pity this didnāt happen. Would have been very interesting. Tough to put up your bets consistently and be disciplined with your bets. I made an unholy bollox out of it!
Am I right in saying TTK agreed all betting (bar bet fair) and adjudicators etc demands, then lodged money and said get it on 1st Decā¦ Kev said no no I need more time to acclimatise to the new conditions, Iām just not happy and need more time to condition my mind and then he fucked off!..Christ itās like Saipan, and just like there, one man can hold his head up high like Mick McCarthyā¦and it aināt the Cork man
Whatās this? Iāll take a pm please
Only a coward would demand all the parameters in their favour, youāve probably arrived back from Australia penniless and couldnāt even cobble up a measly ā¬500, you fucking roaster.
No you are wrong, as usual.
I set the time line from day 1, which he agreed to, Stephanās Day. He has renegade on all parts.
Kev said stephens day from the outset.
A real man would relish a fair battle, Kev wanted everything on his own terms. His hissy fit at the involvement of @cluaindiuic has shown what an unreasonable pussy he was and his complete inflexibility when TTK was giving ground on certain items just showed that. Fran, as a mediator had brought it to a stage where TTK agreed and deposited his money, Kevin subsequently shat it. He never fronted up tjh money in any case? At least TTK had his money there ready to go would Kev agree.
Both lads come out of this badly, Kevin particularly worse off. All bark and no bite and itās further evidence of what a nasty little motormouth he is.
Ah this is a disappointing outcome.
Kev is plainly hiding behind the fact that he mentioned specific dates from the outside. @The Tipping King actually made a financial move. He went to a bank and transferred ā¬500 to me. Kev sent 5 or 6 PMs over the last 24 hours, always promising to be ready to send the cash once his terms were agreed to. For a guy who said heād work with an adjudicator he was spending an awful lot of time putting in pre-conditions. Reminded me an awful lot of the Unionists coming to talks. Wouldnāt even enter the room until all his pre-conditions were met. There was nothing stopping him agreeing to let Fran pick the parameters.
Iāve sent back the ā¬500 to The Tipping King. I have to say Iāve always assumed he was a bit of a fraud on gambling but he had the balls to send over ā¬500. Kev made plenty of noise but ultimately failed to send any money and was obstructionist instead of accommodating in his views. Everything was an aggressive response about it being Kevās challenge and everyone had to play by his rules. That was bullshit and ultimately it turned into a defensive attitude where all he wanted to do was find reasons not to put his money where his mouth was. Once the money came through the best outcome for Kev seemed to be a situation that he could claim justified him not sending money. Again, reminded me of the panic from the UUP and the DUP when the IRA delivered the ceasefire.
When I think back on the terrific contest between @gerrardno1 and me in Berlin in 2012, I am grateful that my opponent that day was accommodating in rules interpretation and put the entertainment of others ahead of his own personal dignity. Kev has shamed us all in acting otherwise.
[QUOTE=āRocko, post: 1050931, member: 1ā]Ah this is a disappointing outcome.
Kev is plainly hiding behind the fact that he mentioned specific dates from the outside. @The Tipping King actually made a financial move. He went to a bank and transferred ā¬500 to me. Kev sent 5 or 6 PMs over the last 24 hours, always promising to be ready to send the cash once his terms were agreed to. For a guy who said heād work with an adjudicator he was spending an awful lot of time putting in pre-conditions. Reminded me an awful lot of the Unionists coming to talks. Wouldnāt even enter the room until all his pre-conditions were met. There was nothing stopping him agreeing to let Fran pick the parameters.
Iāve sent back the ā¬500 to The Tipping King. I have to say Iāve always assumed he was a bit of a fraud on gambling but he had the balls to send over ā¬500. Kev made plenty of noise but ultimately failed to send any money and was obstructionist instead of accommodating in his views. Everything was an aggressive response about it being Kevās challenge and everyone had to play by his rules. That was bullshit and ultimately it turned into a defensive attitude where all he wanted to do was find reasons not to put his money where his mouth was. Once the money came through the best outcome for Kev seemed to be a situation that he could claim justified him not sending money. Again, reminded me of the panic from the UUP and the DUP when the IRA delivered the ceasefire.
When I think back on the terrific contest between @gerrardno1 and me in Berlin in 2012, I am grateful that my opponent that day was accommodating in rules interpretation and put the entertainment of others ahead of his own personal dignity. Kev has shamed us all in acting otherwise.[/QUOTE]
The Unionist analogy is fucking bang on the money as well, not interested in a fair fight, only that everything is skewed in his own favour.
[QUOTE=āRocko, post: 1050931, member: 1ā]Ah this is a disappointing outcome.
When I think back on the terrific contest between @gerrardno1 and me in Berlin in 2012, I am grateful that my opponent that day was accommodating in rules interpretation and put the entertainment of others ahead of his own personal dignity. Kev has shamed us all in acting otherwise.[/QUOTE]
Absolute bollix. Ttk was a clown to put money in without agreeing to the rules first. I never changed what I put to him either before or after the money went in. He is the man who pulled before his own 25 hour limit. To be honest the limit was up to a day or two before Stephanās day.
The challenge was set first day, the dates were pretty straight forward. We agreed on almost everything else. I asked for a rule on editing posts as he has adjusted posts in the past, he is obviously a total bullshitter.
Iām 100% bang on here.
There was no need for negotiations, I set a challenge, he accepted. It was all ye other clowns who made a fuck of it.
Plenty lies in that post from Rocko actually.
[quote=ācaoimhaoin, post: 1050941ā]Iām 100% bang on here.
http://i.ytimg.com/vi/Ict9bxdx0Bs/hqdefault.jpg