Don’t forget the clocks go back an hour tonight. Careful you don’t turn up an hour early for the county final puke.
this was stressed to us training during the week…make sure ye remember the clocks and get enough sleep…
Ah good old daylight savings, when will they ever forget about it and just continue on with what we have, it`s not the dark ages anymore!(pardon the pun}
Incorrect lads. I’m sure they’re going forward.
Spring forward, fall back, I`m afraid Bandage
Just after spotting this, never knew about the clocks at all, cheers for the reminder
Do you all put the clocks back in ye’re home places?
Up until relatively recently (20 years or so) there were a few places about West Limerick that either didn’t put the clocks back or only put them back a half an hour.
[quote=“The Runt”]Do you all put the clocks back in ye’re home places?
Up until relatively recently (20 years or so) there were a few places about West Limerick that either didn’t put the clocks back or only put them back a half an hour.[/quote]
Ah runt i know where your talking about my auld fella is a glin man himself where they refused to put the clocks back up until about 25 years ago, Something to do with the cows being confused if you believe that!!!
Ya, Dromcollogher would only put them back a half an hour and Glin wouldn’t change them at all. There was new time, old time and Glin time.
rintintin is the raven still around the glin/tarbert area…some character
Yes Runt, I heard stories about matches being arranged by the county board to Glin time.
Gas! breakin my hole laughing at this
Not actually a Glin man myself Puke and try to keep out of there as much as I can but if you know the mans real name i might know him
Wouldn’t know that many over there I’m afraid. Haven’t heard of The Raven anyway.
I think the priest in Glin had something to do with them refusing to put the clocks back. Drom was definitely cause they said it would confuse the cows too much and they wouldn’t know when to start coming in to be milked!!
i honestly can’t remember his name now…spend a coupl of days on the beer down there with the brother around christmas a couple of years ago…wouldn’t blame you from staying out of the place, i thoughtb east clare was bad til i went down that neck of the woods:D
East Clare is bad
Ill have a quick ask around with the father and uncles and let you know of his whereabouts Puke Where were ye drinking?
and what pubs in east clare have you ever been in ncc…west brits like yourself wouldn’t last 5 minutes down this side of the country…
Glin is East Kerry though so its probably worse!
don’t ask me the names of the pubs i remember very little of it…but i remember observing this character the boys called the raven, because he was a raving lunatic…i will ask the brother tomorrow his memory might be better than mine