This lad has some good ones. He had a lovely anti - lions one a few months back.
However this piece on Don Connellan is smashing.
This lad has some good ones. He had a lovely anti - lions one a few months back.
However this piece on Don Connellan is smashing.
Hes excellent, he had a weekly column in the Irish Echo or Voice in NY.
Its pieces like that that would make you wish lads would pay for papers still.
What free news outlets would you go to for decent news these days? Or is it a paywall now for decent stuff?
RTE. Well, after the Tubridy fiasco, I am just not too happy in general with relying on them, or only relying on them for news. I try to limit my visits to their website. (TG4 is ok though!)
The Guardian. I have been checking in to this online for the bones of 20 years, but tired of the angles they take on a lot of stuff now. Their travel and lifestyle section is so middle class British, it is hilarious.
BBC? No thanks.
I donāt mind paying if it is worth it. I used to subscribe to The Irish Examiner while the GAA championship was on, but stopped. Examiner isnāt bad.
The Irish Times or The Irish Independent. Nope.
@Copper_pipe reminded me there, for anyone with SKY VIP, The Athletic is free for 12 months currently.
Con Houlihan would have been 100 last Saturday. He is sorely missed and fondly remembered.
McKay Cobbins decides to write about sports betting in America for The Atlantic. His editor gives him ten grand to actually become a degenerate gambler. Lo and behold, he does. This is a very good read.
https://www.economist.com/interactive/2026-hungary-election
Anyone have an econ sub?
Pay for journalism mate
Iām fucking broke as fuck mate.
Here you go mate
Papers are going out of business - journalists are being let go.
This is very interesting, thieving from trucks in England
a touching article
I didnāt realise she had left doing that column so long ago and that Perkins was doing it herself for so long.
Parkins hasnāt a brain cell to her name.