Dolores O'Riordan, Nembo getting increasingly demented, fascinating to watch

It’s at times like this you appreciate the efforts of the likes of Timmy Dooley and Niall Collins to maintain as many routes to and from Shannon Airport as possible.

the daily London flights are keeping Shannon open

That we do. We lost one of our tribe today. Very sad… I wasn’t a fan back in the day but there was immense pride, they were our own and making it all over the world. As Dave Fanning said, quite easily the second biggest band Ireland has ever produced after U2 and they were from Limerick. We’re not a great lot for believing in ourselves at times. We don’t have that natural belief or cockiness Cork or Dubs would have (Dolores herself suffered from this) but by fuck do we produce some sensational people. Some of the finest this island has ever produced
.RIP Dolores. Hopefully you’re at peace wherever you are love.

The Cranberries made Limerick sexy

They kept Limerick going after the All Ireland defeats in 1994 and 1996 and passed the baton over to the Munster rugby football team when the oval ball game went professional.

The Undertones were bigger than The Cranberries.

At the time, yes

The Thrills were bigger

What are the facts? Lash em up there so we can see… Think the Cranberries had 40m + album sales and broke America, the true test of a band. I don’t know the Undertones figures at all.

The Cranberries sold 70 million albums worldwide, who the fuck are the undertones?

Huge in South America too.

The Cranberries success 20 years ago has quite a few lads driven absolutely demented here, fascinating to watch and all that

Let Cissi Dandi answer for himself here.

The undertones had a few top 50 records in the UK but didn’t crack Eire.
The cranberries made it in the USA.

They can’t hack it at all… You’ve experts working in the music industry being discredited by weirdos on the internet .

Broke America? Americans are obsessed with shit suicide music. Breaking America is not a good thing.

Tis if you wanna make a few bob

Baaaaccckktraack

Dolores wasn’t that big globally, the Limerick lads are kidding themselves on here. Hozier is a bigger name on the world stage than she ever was.

Any facts to back up your claim, mate?