Drugs In Rugby

[QUOTE=“Tim Riggins, post: 1148778, member: 1382”]What are you talking about? Of course rugby outsources it’s testing, when was that queried?

Paul Kimmage brought up the number of rugby tests vs other sports in that picture on the previous page. Then you said “The Irish Sports Council conducted more tests on cyclists than rugby players in 2013”, this is untrue. What you both ignored was that rugby undertakes additional testing, more than 100% more than what the Irish Sports Council decide to do - “User Pays Programme The Council also conducts testing under the User Pays Programme. This is where a sporting organisation pays for testing. During 2013, 225 tests were conducted under this programme - 165 urine tests and 60 blood tests.” - 105 of these tests were rugby related.[/QUOTE]
You’re just taking the bloody piss now.

[QUOTE=“Tim Riggins, post: 1148778, member: 1382”]What are you talking about? Of course rugby outsources it’s testing, when was that queried?

Paul Kimmage brought up the number of rugby tests vs other sports in that picture on the previous page. Then you said “The Irish Sports Council conducted more tests on cyclists than rugby players in 2013”, this is untrue. What you both ignored was that rugby undertakes additional testing, more than 100% more than what the Irish Sports Council decide to do - “User Pays Programme The Council also conducts testing under the User Pays Programme. This is where a sporting organisation pays for testing. During 2013, 225 tests were conducted under this programme - 165 urine tests and 60 blood tests.” - 105 of these tests were rugby related.[/QUOTE]
You keep making the same point again and again. I’m not disputing they pay for tests. Paying for 100 odds tests to be distributed among all the professional rugby players in this country is next to worthless.

I make the point because you said cycling has more tests than rugby, it does not.

The ISC test on a risk basis. That’s where their tests come from. Rugby pays for over 100 additional tests.

You can’t just run away from a stat when it doesn’t suit you.

Toulon in a bit of trouble today with news they’re being investigated in relation to doping allegations, whereby a doctor was giving players painkillers without prescriptions. No doubt more than that going on too. Toulon announced they’d make a statement later. This could be big.

Another drugby scandal.

Vindication for Kimmage once again.

Cat got your tongue, @Tim_Riggins?

Initial reports into this would suggest it shouldnt be an issue for Toulon, but I believe nothing about drugs and sport anymore.

Kimmage giving out lots of RTs on this on twitter. Has he come up with any actual evidence of his own yet?

Do you want Kimmage to do the drug tests himself?

Sweep. Sweep.

The shape of some of them fat lads playing the rugby, they must be on some form of angel dust fattening them up for the factory

I had a very interesting conversation last week with a racehorse owner. That is all.

haha, it’s all unravelling.

You fucking ostrich.

Go on.

Theres nothing unravelled yet. Twas always going to come up
However there is never smoke without fire.

Shush, we’re about to bring down Horsey Horse.

I would expect Paul to have arrived with more evidence at this point. His crusade started a few months ago, so far all he had was a French player upset by cortisone shots and the players being bigger than amateurs.

Kimmage is like a dog with a bone though. He ll be all over this like a rash

He’ll be all over it with emotive language and no extra evidence or insight, because he is a storyteller and not in the class of David Walsh in investigative journalism.