Dry January and February Thread

The loved the lashing and lashings of beer

It’s the only weekend all year that i go out.

Tell us never - your late father would have been ashamed of you….

Forget that idea… :pint: :pint:

GAA matches all over the shop, darts, racing and a myriad of other distractions and softcocks want to draw our attention to their sacrifices…

If you can’t settle back with a few pals, tell a few tall tales and finish off with a round of small ones it’s all a cod……

I’m packing in the cans at home…its a slippery slope gentlemen. If I want ale from now on, I have to make an effort to get off my hole…

I had a grand few pints in the Ragg last night cc @TreatyStones

Start as you mean to go on

I tossed a coin and went to Finns myself

Delighted to throw that the 10th…not that anyone should be putting off drinking to the weekend

I’m throwing that a like. Paddy has a serious problem with the drink.

He would indeed. You may have noticed the asterisk… I’ve a gentleman’s break in lanzarote with 9 other lads booked for mid Jan

Signing out

Ditto

The Twin Towers

Some scutters on the jacks later on.

Motoring well now

Lot of lads laughing past the graveyard here.

I did half a dozen and got out. Out early, home early. We’re becoming sensible. Bar one of our crew, going through a divorce, who would have done anything for someone else to say they’d hit into town

But did you go out?

I would go out tonight but i haven’t got a stitch to wear.