I’ve heard as much about the tension. Leo should have wound his neck in you’d feel, Senior comes first.
You’d feel sorry for the lads who’s relentless bitterness put the success of what clearly was a golden generation of Dublin footballers down to money . It was akin to going to the Sistine chapel and looking at the floor .
They convinced themselves football was ruined because Dublin would never be beaten because of all the fundinn!
The more sage amongst us tried patiently to explain that this was just a great team, and like all great teams they would get old and fade away.
But they wouldn’t listen. To quote the great John Denver singing about another great under appreciated artist 'Perhaps they’ll listen now".
I wonder would Boyles give you a price on Dublin winning a hurling All Ireland before the next time they win a football one?
If they could get the full back and full forward to commit, they’d have a great chance. But be very wary, they could very well be playing possum here.
As a wise owl once told me - You can’t always save people from themselves.
Don McLean?
I always get the 2 of them mixed up!
Or else they’re first to see the swamp has been well drained and know when to go
Well, one is alive and t’other is dead if it’s any help.
Dublin badly need to get more of the 2011-2020 crop involved in their Minor/U20 set ups.
Bar Ger Brennan with Louth and Butsy Daly with Dessie, there doesnt seem to be many more coaching anywhere
Alan seems to have issued a come get me there.
Johnny Cooper has been involved with teams.
I happened upon his LinkedIn profile recently (I know, I know). It’s like some mix of Bressie’s mindfulness with Jake Humphrey’s high performance. In other words, a load of absolute shite.
and the sons of kerry parents e.g. Brian Fenton and Cian O’Sullivan!
Pretty much like every successful club or county team ever then?
Precisely.
Most decent Dublin GAA players have culchie parents.
Dublin GAA is a puzzle… How come no club ever does anything at intermediate/junior provincial level?