Early Risers Club - A sneak peek into Corkie’s work practises

Morning all

Morning mate. I assume you’ve plenty time off with new paternity leave etc?

I had a shitty ould work task that I’ve been avoiding for past 6 weeks. Went to bed at 10pm, set alarm for 4am and threw myself at it.

Done.

Had two weeks off when she was born, she’s 6 weeks tomorrow so that’s all a distant memory. Spent last night in a hotel and got 3 hours kip. FML

Roe is a singer songwriter from a city, her early morning routine means she has the place to herself

Get up you lazy shower of bastards

Looking forward to today…

Orange order meeting this evening?

Intranational business has me away from home, heading back this afternoon. Miss the nippers

correction. drive safe

Worked away for years from my smalliies it’s a balls, vvv difficult at times

Lads, I’m only just after getting my hole out of it. A glorious morning gone to waste

Jaysus Mike, what are you at?

I’ve 5km ran, 5km walked with the little one, a hedge cut, and the Mrs dropped to work.

You better be fucking hungover, or else you better have got the morning :dart:

Not surprised after all the driving you did

He’s not used to that Weisbeer I’d say.

No hangover boss. Was in bed at 11. I was just fucked after all the driving. I woke at 7 and said I’d give myself another hour
Next thing I looked at the clock and was noon. Herself said she didn’t even have the heart to wake me
Anyway the neighbour’s got a break from the early lawnmower. I’m just after doing it there now.

Heavy week driving? Can take its toll (no pun intended)

Oh yeah. I dont need a "staycation " in my job. At the moment I get to see the whole country at least once a week

If you make it up these parts, let me know.

Read that wrong first, thinking getting your hole is certainly not a waste, but alas no

Sometimes your body just let’s you know bud. Don’t fight it. A lie in isn’t shameful